Kim Jaloustre's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 24 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Dive instructor and marine biologist
  • master degree's in Marine Biology and Ecology
  • From Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am from France, currently living in Playa del Carmen. I'm a dynamic person, I need to be outside, and being active!!
I can appear to be shy at the first meeting but then you'll see that I'm a pretty crazy girl!
I have to say that I'm someone complicated, a lot of thoughts are constantly running in my brain and it's not easy for me to find the button OFF!

I love the ocean, the sea and fauna associated; sharks, manta rays, whales are animals I love and which fascinate me. I love being in the water and under, I feel it's kind of my world, a place where I am happy !

Otherwise I'm a good cook, it's a pleasure for me to cook and i'm more than happy to share my dishes with other people!!


Enjoying life, Follow your dream

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Been hosted a few times and I am going to a lot of the weekly meeting here in Playa del Carmen, didn't have a proper home before but now I am starting hosting!


All my CS experience In Australia, in the UK and in Bali were very interesting, I like the CS philosophy ….important to keep values like that in this selfish world!


I'm really keen on animals( wildlife), especially marine megafauna and on the ocean, nature. I love traveling, swimming, scuba-diving, walking, talking and a lot more!!!

I like going out, reading, watching movies, meeting new people will discover the rest by yourself if we meet!

  • animals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • friends
  • discovering
  • snorkelling

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a very large range of music: Pop, rock, dance, house,reggae… Some of my favorite groups are Louise attaque, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Morcheeba, Nirvana, Dub Inc, I like also commercial music sometimes when I go out, (shakira :) )
Books and Movies I read and saw many but I have to say I've got a bad memory of remembering titles and authors^^ movies wise I like thrillers but hate horror movies, I like movies who make me travel,.... for books I am quite de same enjoying good thrillers or romans who make me escape, discover another world or part of our world I do not know

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swim with turtles in Australia, Bali; snorkel with Whales sharks in Ningaloo reef and in the Philippines; 2 road trips across Australia, sky-diving in Cairns,….
Amazing scuba-diving liveaboard in Bali, Diving with Thresher sharks in Malapascua, Swimming with Manta Rays in New Calédonia and Komodo,…..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you cook lessons^^but for a french person I am not really french as (sorry to disapoint you) I don't like wine and cheese ( hot cheese is ok) and not a big fan of charcuterie! But french cuisine is really diverse!
Can teach you some french but I am not a master in grammar and spelling :p
Talk about Marine biology, animals, scuba-diving...and about all what you want actually (but I've few knowledges in business though)!
I like to share life experience!
I love to learn new things so just teach me what's you good at!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to stay, some travels or biology story, a meal, a drink, life experiences,...
Sorry in advance if I refuse your request but there is a lot of demand here and I am not ready to host everyday just want to do a few days a months with interesting people (empty profile exit. also I will only accept people with some references (I know everyone as to start one day but yeah won't be with me, sorry, as a girl and new host I don't feel about doing that but I am sure you will find a experienced host here !)
And last thing I am happy to reply to your questions but send them by a normal message and not a night request if it's not for asking a couch!Cheers!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Benin, Brazil, Canada, Egypt, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Mexico, Philippines, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups