Yukina Wakimoto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yukina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Translator and interpreter, English Teacher, waitress.
  • Miyazaki International College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love meeting people, listening to what they have done in their lives and what they are dreaming of. I love learning new things, knowing cultures, and understanding each lives. I would love to travel all over the world as much as I can, but I have not done as much as I want YET.
I am a positive and active person.
I have lived in California, USA. I visited Washington D.C., New Jersey, New York, San Francisco, Las Angels, San Jose, Yosemite National Park, and Hawaii. I had a really great time in all places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people and listening to stories etc. I always learn something new from people. It's always interesting to know what they see in Japan as well as the world.

I have never been hosted by someone yet, but I will if I go travel in other countries sometime in the future because I want to meet local people to know more about the country, and how they live in the country.

I enjoy being the host a lot! I would like to help people who is traveling in Japan, and I think it is amazing that I can be a part of their trip ! hehe

Interests

I am interested in many things ; Traveling, learning new things, meeting people, singing, dancing, working out, hiking, hot-spring, listening to music, watching movies, reading, baking, cooking, cleaning, walking, sun-tuning, lol And going to festivals. I am a challenger, I like to try anything except scary things like haunted house.

  • culture
  • singing
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • baking
  • working out
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • baseball
  • world cup
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I like any types of music. I usually listen to lounge music, RnB, EDM, House, salsa and bachata. I watch all kind of movies but not scary movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interpreter for USA team on Woman Baseball World Cup - It was absolutely fantastic experience!
I currently dream that going to 47 prefectures in Japan. I completed 30 prefectures so far. (All Kyusyu, All chugoku-area, Shikoku, all Kansai Area, and Some of Kanto area). Probably next region will be Tohoku Area or Hokkaido!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have an experience to teach English to kids and teenagers. I currently teach English to adult and teenagers.
I have been learning Spanish by myself, but it's been on and off ;'(

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can ask me anything - about Japanese history, Japanese education, Japanese culture and religion, anything! Of course I can teach you Japanese as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Cuba, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Mexico, Panama, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Japan, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yukina’s full profile. It’s free!