Barry Mc Donald's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Danish, Norwegian
  • 108, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning things, getting wise,

ABOUT ME

I generally have a lot of free time and try to fill it with interesting projects. I love animals, especially dogs and spend a huge amount of time with my fury friend Mållgan (and his friends). Between dogwalks and everything else I don't really have the time to have a "proper job" so instead I build bikes, tune pianos, eat thrash and live cheap and cheerful :). I know Malmö backwards and me and my dog have explored every dark corner, nook and cranny of the city. When I'm not fixing bikes or looking in dark corners I'm either out for a run, doing something at Malmö's social centre (vegan soup kitchen/pirate cinema etc), hanging out with my friends or eating a bowl of soup at my favourite Pakistani-soup place. No meat in my home please, and I don't smoke.

PHILOSOPHY

Critical thinking!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'v hosted and stayed with a lot of people the past few years, I've even managed to double book 14 different couch surfers who all stayed in my apartment one weekend, that was interesting! I'm looking forward to hosting interesting people and seeing couches in new cities!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have both stayed with and hosted a lot of people.

Interests

Finding free things, animals, photography, playing and listening to music, veganism, running, activism, reading, laughing, bikes, hitching, fixing/breaking things, DIY, thinking etc.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • books
  • photography
  • diy
  • vegan
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I've kinda got stuck listening to 80s power ballads. It started as a joke to annoy my old room mate and the back fired.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach your dog how to turn on/off lights :). I would like to learn everything please.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Barry’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups