Martin Kipshoven's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I am back home in cologne after i hitchhiked from cologne to south east asia. I would love to host people, since many lovely brothers and sisters hosted us on our trip. Would be amazing if you are into handdrums. Just got a nice djembé. See you! :)

ABOUT ME

Ouh, thats a difficult question. I think they would say, that i am a guy who is very calm. Evenmore they would say, that i am very tolerant and open-minded.
I am happy to experience new stuff and new People.
I appreciate mother nature. One day i would like to live in a selfsustainable way. I wish, that we could stop thinking about technological progress and making more and more money. Rather (it is probably an illusion) it would be great if we use our brain skill to go a step back and live closer to the nature. It makes me sad, that media got so much power and let many people think, our western lifestyle is the one and only, just to make benefit. I experienced lifestyles, which were in line with nature.
I do not like racism and sexism.
I just do not like thinking in a box.
I believe every human is somehow good.
I guess there is no darkness, some people are just too far from the light :)
If you request to stay with me write „Salam“ at the beginning ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i did couchsurfing a plenty of times and i love it!!

Interests

Sports (football,volleyball..), meet friends, hanging out, go out, having a beer with friends, volleyball, cooking, hitchhiking, fishing, handdrums

Music, Movies, and Books

music: everything with a good rythm :)
On travel i started to appreciate handdrums. I would love to participate in drumming circles to learn it properly!
movies: for example pulp fiction or shawshank redemption

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gorge du Verdon in the south of France!
Hitchhike from Germany to Thailand with Aysi :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Since i am a paramedic i can teach you some first aid skills ;)

I am always happy to meet People to play Guitar and Djembé with. Would love to learn from you. I am a newbie, but ambitious to learn :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversations, beer, a smoke, love, cooking, fun :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Greece, India, Iran, Laos, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Pakistan, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups