kira barwich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kira’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Intern
  • Biology, Global Health
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

i absolutely love to travel and jump at any chance to meet people from all over. i have recently graduated with a biology degree and spent the last year working as a butler in a luxury hotel. when not swashbuckling with the with rich and famous, i jetted off to live in Indonesia for several months volunteering with a project to combat Tuberculosis in remote island areas. i am hoping to merge this passion for travel with a career as I finished my M.Sc in Global Health and spent time working in Phnom Penh with that. Now I'm based in Vancouver working in health still and loving this part of the world. In between studies and work I would love to see as much of this stunning earth as i can and meet as many of its incredible people as i can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

if i am going to visit a place, i want to engage with the locals and live life there with them. i think i can learn something from every interaction i have with someone.

Interests

travel, people, dance, mountains, hiking, wannabe surfer

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • biology
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

anything C.S. Lewis has written, most non-fiction, mumford & sons, Bob Goff

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Egypt, Germany, Haiti, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Canada, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see kira’s full profile.

My Groups