Kira Brock's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kira’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"The aim of life is to live, and to live means to be aware, joyously, drunkenly, serenely, divinely aware." - Henry Miller

I just moved to Salt Lake City with my girlfriend.

I move through life with a spontaneous spirit and a yearning for interpersonal connections. Being low key and a goofball are two of my trade mark attributes. I'm not much of a small talker, so don't be surprised if I dive into "deep" topics. Food, sports, traveling, history, and politics are some of my favorite subjects.

I love being outdoors. If I am not hiking, running, or snowboarding, then I am probably reading a book with a beer in hand. I am a student of the world, and am keen to learn everything that I can absorb. I am also pretty good at napping.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a more genuine way to meet people and learn about local culture than via Trip Advisor and yelp. Excited to meet cool people, have good conversations, and make memories!

Interests

I love learning about history and culture by interacting with people, studying, and visiting new places. FOOD IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME! I love all things food. I'd be happy to talk about different cuisines, and experiment in the kitchen.
You can find me on the dance floor in bars and clubs bopping away! However, I am equally content with having a night in with friends, beer, board games, and conversations. I am drawn to mountains and the ocean. I am always plotting ways to escape to the water or summit a peak!

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • politics
  • reading
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • history
  • beaches
  • food
  • pizza
  • drinking beer

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's talk about politics, sports, FOOD, swap misadventures (I have many to go around)! I'm a native English speaker, so I'd be more than happy to help anyone wanting to improve.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy to clean, cook, show you some dance moves, swap music, watch your dogs, buy you a couple of beers! One of my favorite past times is vacuuming, so I'd be happy to give your place a go! I'm not a fan of spiders though, so I won't be much help if there's one on the floor.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, England, France, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bermuda, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kira’s full profile.

My Groups