Kira Weisang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kira’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Child and Youth Care
  • From Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Kira. Iridescent and full of interest! I absolutely love to meet interesting people from all over the world and make friends. I like to spend quality time with the people I love and I'm always open to meet new ones.
When I thought about some of my characteristics and how I would describe myself I would say I am a mostly carefree, sometimes over- excited, but also a thoughful and dreamy girl. I love sitting in cafés and let my thoughts go through my mind :-) One thing my friends always say about me is that that it doesn't need much to get me enthusiastic about anything! Well I guess that is pretty much true! :D
I'm originally from Germany but since I spend some time studying in Toronto last year, my desire to travel has increased extremely!
As I love to travel I'm pretty excited now for some travels I planned and I hope to find some hosts who want to share their experience, sit together for a chat and a good drink and some food I made.
I'm super laid-back and a fun girl. I love to enjoy my life and try to make people aware of the positive things. I'm just me. :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As my friend introduced me to couchsurfing I was really surprised from the great idea of it. I think it's a much better way to get to know a country to stay with locals and meet the culture directly. I had my first couchsurfing experience this year in Halifax. It was so amazing and so much better than staying in a hostel where you can't get in touch with the culture the same way.
I think Couchsurfing is a fantastic way to appreciate different countries and their cultures and to show gratitude without expecting anything in return!

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • handball
  • friendship
  • different cultures
  • meeting friends
  • enjoying life

Music, Movies, and Books

I am really into Indie and Alternative music but I do also like listening to all kinds of music, I also like roaming around, singing (although my voice is really not the greatest haha) and just having a great time :-)

I don't have any favourite movies I'm more into TV shows though and about books.. I love reading and I really enjoy it when I find a good place and time for that. Mostly I read funny books like 'the 100 year old who climbed out of the window and disappeared' by Jonas Jonasson but it doesn't need much to get me into a new genre of books :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I looooove food and I love sharing it with people I like, in a nice and chilled atmosphere. I'm a good cook. Wherever I will stay if interested I love to teach people about where I am from and what it is about. I like to cook for my hosts and have a great talk over dinner and wine, or sometimes beer, it depends :D
I want to learn everything, about you, your culture, your life! If I'm a guest I want to meet you and your world and get to know your city and the life from a local perspective.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a mindful, clean, talkative and open-minded person and I would be more than happy to share these characteristics with hosts! I am a person who is very interested in all different kinds of people, I love having conversations, getting to know people's ways of thinking and their opinions on all different sorts of topics, I love having good and deep conversations which are more than just small talk. So I guess my openness, mindfulness and the will to share my experiences are things I would love to share with hosts :-) I'll do my best to make people comfortable around me and I think I am not totally failing in doing so :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kira’s full profile. It’s free!