Kirill Koltunov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirill’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 38 References 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student, Freelancer
  • NTUU "KPI"
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

What´s up everybody, who wants to know smth about me ! You are awesome ;)

So, I am a 22 years old guy, who was born in Ukraine.
My hometown was Zaporozhye (the east part of country), but last 4 years I spent in Kyiv.
During all my life I am enjoying of getting new knowledge about different cultures and countries.
Now I moved to Malaga, the beautiful city of Spain, but this is an absolutely another story, that I would like to share with you, when we meet with you, ... (add here your name ahaha)

Btw, I am a video-editor and also make vlogs from my travels.
You can check them out on my YouTube channel: www.youtube.com/c/LeyzixTravel

We can also communicate thru the FB, Whatsapp, Telegram, Viber, Vkontakte, Owl Post, etc.
I am pretty much integrated to social networks and new technological progress.

There are my contacts:

FB: https://www.facebook.com/kirill.koltunov.9

WhatsApp: +34 698 85 39 37 (Spanish and Europe calls also)

Telegram, Viber: +38 050 282 60 70 (Ukrainian calls as well)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I started to use Couchsurfing and travel around the world, it was the best option to meet new friends abroad, feel local atmosphere and get the great experience! For now, it´s still the same, but also I can share the stories , which I already have and compare different cultures according to my background experiences.
It's a great platform, which I am gonna use much more than now :)

Interests

Sport, Extreme, BMX, Skateboarding, Running
Travelling, Hitchhiking, Countries and Languages
Movies, Editing videos, etc.

These are just key-words of my interests.
Let's speak deeply at the meeting :)

  • beauty
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • sports
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Brunettes Shoot Blondes, Arctic Monkeys, The Offspring, The Rosewood Thieves, The Chemical Brothers, Дети Курят, Кошка Сашка, Скрябiн... (mostly indie, rock, electronic ones)

Movies: EuroTrip, Shutter Island, Knockin' on Heaven's Door, The Terminal, Intouchables, Now You See Me, Rain Man, Friends, How I met your mother, Brooklyn 99...

Books: The Picture of Dorian Gray, Fathers and Sons (novel)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

How I started traveling:
I hitchhiked almost all of Ukraine.
also visited Republic of Belarus, Republic of Moldova and PMR

~21.600 km

260 car
(date on 11.07.2015)
but later...

UPDATE (01.09.2015) :
I was on Eurotrip in summer 2015.
Visited 8 countries , 9 cities.
I hitchhiked 3037 km. (36 cars)
Spent 52 euros for 16 days.

UPDATE (01.01.2016) :
I with my friend Artem Kalyagin decided go to Norway, but missed our plane in the airport and changed our plans.
So, we visited 4 countries (5 cities) in autumn 2015 (14 days).
Got a lot of emotions and experience travel around Europe almost without money :D
You can look my photos and video from this trips on my FB or CS profile :)

UPDATE (01.03.2016)
Winter 2016 I traveled by myself around all Israel and also visited Palestine (West Bank). It was the big experience for me.
I heard a real facts about this territory and looked a different sides of conflict between two nationalities and territories. Except politics and history I certainly was impressed by the beauty of the Middle East and especially the contrast of Israel (north, center and south are very different!!)
P.S. Kibbutz- one love😍

UPDATE (01.04.2016)
On 8th of March 2016 I did the craziest thing in my life I think.
I took a girl and bring her to Paris. Without any preparing and plans. Just have gone out and have done a hitchhike travel to the city of Love. We have had a lot of adventures on our way. Accidentally we woke up in Berlin, visited my aunt in Frankfurt and were lost in absolutely another side of France but it wasn't successful. Anyway it was awesome and made for me the cool story to share.

UPDATE (01.10.2016)
Summer 2016 I have spent in USA. I went there throw the work&travel program. And during 4 month I was working and traveling around states. But actually first 3 months I stayed at one place and worked as a ride operator at HersheyPark. It is an amusement park in Pennsylvania. And rest month I took my friend and we were doing a hitchhike trip from Seattle to San Diego and also we visited New York, DC, Philadelphia, Detroit, Grand Rapids, Chicago, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon and other some interesting places on our way. So, my experience in USA gave me understanding that I real like to do. Any exchanging programs or international meetings are my sickness in good sense.

UPDATE (2017-2018):
Actually I am a bit lazy to write about my trips, as I did above, so I decided that the best way to share my stories is make videos of my travels (except real talk, of course).

There are playlists of my vlogs for these 2 years:

WINTER 2017 - my hitchhiking trip from Ukraine to CANARIES Islands.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IFl6sEbsZ8&list=PLtLYbD3x1wOUKOCVwvrn3jLteBWD8ffHO

SUMMER 2017 - our hitchhiking trip around Balkans Countries during 35 days.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Tvy-VcwtqM&list=PLtLYbD3x1wOVBDludAYEJ-5J-9W6H4tba

AUTUMN 2017 - WINTER 2018: This half of year I was living and studying in Ankara (the capital of Turkey) as an exchange student and I've done a great travel around Turkey with my girlfriend. Here's the video from this travel: (editing in progress...)

The next half of year I was preparing for the biggest amazing thing - Moving to Spain.
And I am already living here, as well as enjoying life and preparing for upcoming travels ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the bad words in Russian or in Ukrainian language (yes, the most important thing).
Also I can explain how it's possible to travel very cheap or almost without money ahaha

I am good to share with you everything I have, except my girlfriend :):):)

And I would really like to learn something new, that I didn't know before !
p.s. I am learning Spanish now, so any helps in it - will be awesome.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My place, food, alcohol, clothes, local things and life-hacks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirill’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups