Kirsty Wilkinson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsty’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Engineer
  • Durham University
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Kirsty. I'm a 27-year-old Software Engineer for a Renewable / Sustainable Energy Manufacturer! I'm also studying for a second degree in STEM and hope to work for Airbus one day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing as it was recommended to me by a Canadian lady I met whilst visiting Venice who was currently Couchsurfing. The idea of meeting new people in new areas really appeals to me :) Since then I have hosted and been hosted so many times and each experience has been as wonderful as the last.

Interests

I really love traveling, and when I'm not traveling computers are my main passion. I like to make glittery resin keycaps for mechanical keyboards and complete as many online coding courses as I can. I also love cycling and roller-skating. I also really enjoy starting arts and crafts projects, but I always get distracted and never finish them 😅

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • coding
  • cycling
  • computers
  • rollerskating

Music, Movies, and Books

I love pretty much all genres! I prefer TV shows to books, especially documentaries. I am a sucker for literally judging a book by its cover. Currently reading 'The 100-year-old man who climbed out the window and disappeared forever' because the cover looked good, luckily the book is great :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most recent thing I am really proud of is the giant herringbone desk I built for my office. I couldn't find one below £500 for the size I need so I made one for £50, was really exciting to see the outcome given that I was constantly doubting myself 😂

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm super outgoing and enthusiastic, I can cook pretty well, super thoughtful and i have lots of stories to tell!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsty’s full profile.