Frida Ulfves

Lund, Skane, Sweden

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frida’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Studies
  • No education listed
  • From Växjö
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Settle down for a little bit


I consider myself as a pretty simple person. I follow my intuition and don't think twice. I don't let fear stop me, I mostly just do if there is something I really want to do. I believe that it’s necessary to challenge yourself to get somewhere and grow as a person. Therefore I try to do this as much as possible, not thinking about what everyone else is doing. Also I love meeting new people, and seeing new places... I would never let myself end up doing nothing staying in one spot. That scares me.

I would say I'm a dreamer overloaded with thoughts. I love to have discussions. I like to analyze people, life, behaviors, society, problems. But sometimes, I don't care at all and just want to have fun!


Life is short, live your life and follow your dream.
I know people that have dreams about traveling, studying in another country and so on. But they stay with their dreams, and keep them as what they are. I don't want to get old and realize that I didn't took my chances, because I felt secure by living in the same habits. When I'm old I want to be able to look back in my life and feel that I've done what I really wanted to, not feel regret of what I haven't done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I'm just available for meetings.


I have used couchsurfing in Asia and in Europe. Mostly for meeting new people. I have made friends for life thanks to couchsurfing.


MUSIC : meeting people : travels : a good conversation : words : nature : coffee : vikings : culture : history : arts : gym : religion : movies : books : early mornings : pictures : festivals : languages : running : trains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I prefer adventure, thrillers, old classics, horror, mystery.

Music: Folkmetal, paganmetal, blackmetal, deathmetal, powermetal, thrashmetal, progressivemetal... lets say I like metal ;)

Books: George Orwell, Richard Dawkins, Franz Kafka, Douglas Adams (The hitchhikers guide to the galaxy is absolutley cool).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've zip-lined over the Great Wall of China
Went through half Vietnam on a 50year old motorcykel
Been to many concerts/festivals (And I have done crowd surfing)

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything you can teach me! I can share random knowledge about metal bands, Swedish culture etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Germany, Laos, Malaysia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Spain, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Frida’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups