Katherine Wells's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • currently working for a German micro-finance bank that is...
  • I have a Bachelor of Arts in French Literature
  • From Jackson, Mississippi
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live the dream

ABOUT ME

I'm currently working as a teaching assistant for an international microfinance bank, helping employees from Eastern Europe, Latin America and Africa improve their English. it's been really great so far.

I love dancing, good people and new adventures.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live my life with an open-minded perspective and I love novelty

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently in Germany and I cannot host anyone but I�d love to meet up and show people what there is to see in Darmstadt

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to Nice, France and met a wonderful French guy who let my friend and I stay in his empty apartment--an amazing first couchsurfing experience! and then, last weekend, I met some couchsurfers in Darmstadt who showed us around. overall, i've been very impressed with couchsurfing :)

Interests

what I like:
positive people, travelling and meeting people from different places, dancing, adventuring, excitement

  • dancing
  • marathon
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • country music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

hmm this one's hard. as for movies, I really love Crash, Thelma and Louise, and la Vie des Autres.

as for books, 1984 and the Unbearable Lightness of Being, East of Eden, and the Inhabited Woman are really great books.

as for music, I like lots of different kinds of music. right now, in Germany, I've been listening to a lot of Southeastern United States country music, since I'm so far from home, but I also love Feist, the Be Good Tanyas, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I completed the Country Music Marathon in Nashville, Tennessee in 2004. It was amazing :)

Teach, Learn, Share

well, I speak English and French and some Spanish, so I could help anyone with any of these languages. As for what I can share? Well, i can share what I've learned so far about development banks in Latin America, this is one of my newfound favorite topics!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Nicaragua

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!