Logo orange

Jessi Meowmixhead

Astoria, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 32 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Elementary School Teacher
  • Master's in Childhood Education
  • From Albany, NY
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being a teacher & traveling every summer!

ABOUT ME

I love learning from others, meeting new people and listening to their stories. I love children, music and nature. I love to have fun, and have a strong need for adventure. I love hiking and seeing new places. I am originally from Albany, NY and moved to New York City, where I've lived for the past 9 years.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live peacefully, mindfully and free from negativity.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I go to local CS gatherings now and then and I am always pleasantly surprised at what a lovely group of people this is. I am interested in contributing more to the project once I am more settled.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a few people and all have been wonderful experiences. I couchsurfed in France a while back and loved it.

Interests

Reading, movies, eating well, meditating, partying, laughing, sewing, exercising, parks, animals, art, live music, exploring, daydreaming, sleeping, meeting new people, scrabble and other word games, writing, crafts, outdoor activities like hiking, casual sports & games, dancing & singing.

Music, Movies & Books

I read mostly literature, but also non-fiction - I like memoirs because I enjoy learning how other people think and live. I like movies that are true to life or fantasy, but not in between...? If that makes any sense. I love lots of music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Driving through the Pyranese mountains from south France to Spain was beautiful.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hm, I know how to sew...

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Israel, Italy, Monaco, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile