Zdjęcia użytkownika Catherine McFadden

Częściowo zweryfikowany

  • Płatność zweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie over 1 year temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Catherine, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 28 Opinia 7 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Irish, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2009
  • I'm a drama tutor, and English teacher at the moment. Wou...
  • Have studied English, History and Drama at college. this ...
  • Z Dublin, Ireland
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring myself and exploring South America

ABOUT ME

I like to think I'm laid-back, openminded, and easy to be around. I try to think of others as well as myself! I would like to make a difference in this world, and am on my path of discovering how that might manifest itself.
Having a laugh and having fun with others is v important to me! I'm a v sociable person, though I also love just chilling out.
I'm really into all the arts and love learning new things and discovering new places.
I can be a little slow-moving and take a while to get ready in the morning!

PHILOSOPHY

In God I trust.
Love your neighbour as yourself - or at least try to!
Be grateful for the good things that happen every day.
Never stop learning.
Dare to be different.
Laughter is truly the best medicine!

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I first used couchsurfing in Rio de Janeiro, from July - Sept 09, and it was a wonderful way to meet people - a godsend for those who travel on their own! The weekly meetings in Rio were loads of fun - I miss them! Since then I couchsurfed in Florianopolis and in Mendoza, Argentina, and had great experiences with really generous hosts. I'm now meeting couchsurfers in Buenos Aires, where I'm going to stay for a year. Am constantly delighted with what an amazing resource this website is!

Zainteresowania

drama and theatre, especially theatre that is socially focused
music
art
books
cinema
culture
history
yoga
spirituality
Christianity
sports: swimming, tennis, cycling, running
animals, especially cats
nature
human rights
volunteering
dancing
having a laugh

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • acting
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • yoga
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • christian
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • history
  • medicine
  • volunteering

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Music:
The Beatles, John Lennon, The Rolling Stones, The Beach Boys, Simon and Garfunkel, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Band, Motown, The Eagles - yep, I'm a big '60s fan!
50s rock n roll
Have a new-found interest in samba after spending time in Rio.

Books:
So many - some recent faves include "Midnight's Children", "Small Island", "The Poisonwood Bible", "On Chesil Beach".

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

I acted in a feature film when I was 9 years old. It was a wonderful, lucky experience and helped to formulate my passion for all things dramatic.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

I can share some fun drama games and interesting acting theories.
I can share some wonderful experiences I've had on a spiritual journey that I've started in South America, and how getting closer to God has changed my life.
There are so many things I want to learn!: to play the guitar, to sing better, the history of art.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Nepal, Norway, Oman, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

Ireland, Netherlands, United Arab Emirates, United States

Dawne odznaki

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Poręczs
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Odznaka Pioniera

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Catherine, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Moje grupy