kiwiflave's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kiwiflave’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, German, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Journalist | Editor | Entrepreneur
  • Travelling | University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Easy-going and well-travelled, curious to get to know you and your story. I like being out and about, especially in nature - hiking, cycling, running. Pescatarian (no meat, fish ok). Enjoy a glass of wine or beer after a good day's work..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used to host and surf quite a bit, now mostly enjoy meeting other members and having a good time together. Also on BeWelcome.org.

Interests

Already know GreenCityTrips.com? A website for eco-smart city travellers seeking advice and inspiration where to go and what to do in cities. If you are a frequent city traveller and into healthy stays/food and authentic experiences, check it out!

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • business
  • geography
  • journalism
  • solo travel
  • mountains
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to piano, chello or guitar background music almost all the time (while working), and enjoy mostly classical music, jazz, bossa nova etc. Dance, trance and techno in earlier years. Hip hop if the mood is right..

Books: historic novels or anything which entertains and informs. (Auto)biographies can also be fascinating - I wish I had more time for reading..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling next to turtles on Lady Elliot Island, Great Barrier Reef in Queensland, Australia: amazing.

World's highest bungee jump and Skydiving in New Zealand (back in the wild days).

Completing three years of full-time doctoral study. Then, building a now successful web business from scratch (took another three years..)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about the places I've lived so far, especially New Zealand and Catalonia (Spain). Germany of course (that's where I grew up).

What I Can Share with Hosts

A smile, a laugh, a bottle of wine with dinner, a good conversation, my "green thumb" around the garden, stories.. play with kids!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Sao Tome and Principe, Singapore, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see kiwiflave’s full profile.

My Groups