Photos de Lara Thoma

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 6 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Lara. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 3 Références 3 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • English language teacher/artist/citizen of the world
  • Life has taught me a lot...
  • De Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profil renseigné à 85 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To live in Italy, learn the language, see art, make art and have many adventures....and make some awesome new friends.

ABOUT ME

Well, what can I say? It's always awkward trying to describe yourself...I'm a really creative person and enjoy being around other creative souls. I'm friendly and social, but I also need time alone to ponder life, draw, write, etc. I love visiting new places and meeting new people, learning new languages and finding out about different cultures and having new experiences. I'm happy and easy going and try not to take life too seriously!

PHILOSOPHY

I try to be open minded about people and life and take things as they come. I enjoy life and all the wonderful things the world has to offer. I find life inspiring and try to capture that in my art. I am interested in lots of different things and I love learning. I hope to meet more inspiring people and have more amazing experiences....

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am travelling in Europe at the moment so unfortunately can't host right now, but I am on my way to Italy to live and work for the next 6 months so once I am set up, I'll tell you all about my couch!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new to couch surfing so don't have much to report at the moment, but I have heard many great stories from friends and hope to be able to share some of my own very soon! I have travelled a lot and have had many wonderful experiences staying with friends and friends of friends and I'm sure couch surfing will be the same.

Centres d'intérêt

Art, art, art (photography, painting, printing, drawing, sculpture), writing, reading, philosophy, yoga, cooking and eating, travel, animals, nature, sailing, meeting new people, culture, language, music, dancing, having fun and enjoying life.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • teaching
  • languages

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

It's so hard to choose! I like a wide range of music and I love to go out dancing, I don't play any instruments right now, but if you're a willing teacher, I'd love to learn! I read voraciously and have enjoyed too many books to name, but the last book I read was the Alchemist, which is definitely up there. I'm open to pretty much anything as far as movies go...anything from Amelie to David Lynch....

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I recently spent 3 weeks sailing around the Greek islands with my family. It was unbelievably beautiful; the weather, the water, the people, the food. I felt like the luckiest person alive to have had such a magical experience and been able to share it with people that I love.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I'm an English teacher, so of course I can offer help with learning English! I also practice yoga regularly and am always looking for new yoga buddies. If you're interested in photography, drawing or painting, I could definitely help you out, in fact it would be my pleasure! I would love to learn how to sing better or how to play a musical instrument, guitar especially. If you speak Italian, German or French I would love to practice with you!

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Lara. L'inscription est gratuite !