Odette Friebel

Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Odette’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I study childhood research (Master)
  • I made my A-level in Potsam and then made my Bachelor in ...
  • From Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Go back to southamerica - this lovely continent - and see all the things I dont know yet.


I was born in Potsdam and lived there 20 years. After my A-level I studied in Stendal - a very small town - applied childhood studies. And I loved it. After my Bachelor I went to Dresden to study there Childhood Research... And now I am spending 10 month in the wonderful Chile, studying and travelling.
I am a person, who like to meet friends, go out and see new things. But one the otherhand I also like to make a calm evening at home... And so is my personality. If you get to know me, I am sometimes a little bit shy at the beginning, but nice and open minded for knew things and people. If you know me a bit better - sometimes a few hours or a day is enough -then you can make party with me, discuss with me the whole night, or making funny and crazy stuff. But from the first moment you can be sure, that I will help you if I can or will listen to.


Be friendly and tolerant to the people, so they will it be too...
I try to see the beauty in small momements...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


After one year of great (Couchsurfing) Experiences en Chile and Southamerica I am back in Germany. I hope that I meet hear also nice couchsurfer, so that I can give back the hospitality which I experienced in Southamerica.


I spend 3 days in La Paz and had their a wonderful time with our host, who shows us his city. I learned so much about the bolivian culture... It was so great.

2 more wonderful days I spend in Arica (Chile) and I hosted a great chilean man in my flat in Santiago de Chile.


Of course I like travelling - who not on this page!? I like to get to know new people, with whom I can diskuss the whole night - about politics, history, gender themes, good books, movies - but also can go out with them.
I like dancing - when I like the music :-) I like cooking with friends - also I am not such a good cook, but I can bake :-).
I really like reading good books or watch good films...
I play piano since some years - not very good, but it makes me happy...
I love laughing and have a ironic, sometimes black humor - which my family and friends really like....

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading books. I have always one book in my bag, when I am leaving the house. I can spend hours in book stores while looking for new good books. My favorite book is "the shadow of the wind" from Carlos Ruiz Zafon. I really like novels and fantasy books, but also histoy books.

My favorite musik is indie-rock. On the top of my favorite bands is Maximo Park, followed from the Killers, Block Party, The Cinematics... and I really like to dance to this music... I am open to new good music, especially to those, which is tipical for the different countries...

I love it to go to the cinema and watch there fantasy stuff like Harry Potter or vanguard movies... But I also like to watch comedy or love films to relax :-) I often try to watch these films in English, to improve my skills...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a tour to the area Uyuni en Bolivia. The nature there was so amazing. All these lagoons, geysers and the Uyuni are the most beautiful things I have ever seen.

I travelled 5 weeks with 2 friends to the south of Chile. We spend so many days hiking in the chilean nationalparks. It was such a great experience and I learned so a lot about myself....

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Odette’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups