Logo orange

KIWIRACHEL's Groups

KIWIRACHEL

Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KIWIRACHEL's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Chasing the dream!
  • THE SCHOOL OF LIFE!!
  • From Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live, Love, Learn!

ABOUT ME

In January 2012 I moved to the UK to be closer and help care for my elderly grandparents (my grandfather has dementia). I had such amazing experiences with CS in New Zealand that I just had to get involved here in the UK.

Previous to coming to the UK, I returned to live in New Zealand in 2009 after living in the US for ten years; Different parts of California, Hawaii and Las Vegas. I am fortunate to have travelled a great deal in life and after being in a place for a couple of years I generally get the itch again...

I put my faith in the universe and trust that it will guide me to all the experiences that are ment for me with good mix of excitement and change to keep me on my toes.

I love to meet new people and experience new cultures. I am quite happy just exploring and getting lost in new places for the day.

PHILOSOPHY

Raw ability removed or self doubt is the key to achievement!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've done a little hosting and surfing, but attended lots of the Auckland events both in and out of the city, met some great friends! And of course now the same applies here in the UK.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have now hosted a few times, it is amazing to connect and meet people from different cultures and learn about other peoples view of the world and life! I have met some amazing people and made some new friends that I look forward to visiting in their home country one day.

Interests

Reading, Reiki, Alternative healing and medicine, horse back riding, travel, relaxing, movies, music, motorcycles, poetry, camping, hiking, yoga, meditation, adventure, trying new things, learning, dancing, book stores, coffee shops, cooking, food, eating, photography, water sports, meeting new people

Music, Movies & Books

WAY TOOOOO MANY TO LIST! Usually ready a book a week minimum!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Got a tattoo from a buddist monk at a temple in Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love the opportunity to do volunteer work around the world in each area I visit.

Countries I've Visited

France, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Guam, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see KIWIRACHEL's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile