Katarzyna Krzyzanowska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning French, Latin, Russian, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • dentist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

The most convincing truth for me is: the less we have, the more open we become. I avoid collecting things not to be a slave of my own possessions.

I'm trying to slown down a bit and appreciate everyday miracles like being healthy, the presence of people who I love in my life, the taste of wine and self-made food during dinner time, the feeling of warmth on my skin when the sun shines...

To shorten the main idea of travelling, I'd say: with a backpack, not a suitcase, far from comforts, but close to people. Every travel is a brick (re)building my perception of the world. I try to melt in the crowd, derive great pleasure from interactions with local people, sharing smilies, life stories, trying new tastes, observing habits, getting lost in winding streets and raving about being right there in that moment.

I live with my boyfriend in Gdynia. We are in progress of renovation of our flat. When we figure it out we might ask the guests to visit us :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'll call it serendipity...

Interests

I like organizing dinners for friends, preparing food and chating with a glas of wine in a hand.
I like mornings on the beach when we take a blanket and grab first calories of the day called breakfast.
I like to feel wind of my skin so I practice roller skating ans skiing.
I like watching movies, scandinavian ones are my favorites.
I like giving a new life for mid century furniture.

  • documentaries
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • medicine

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I take advantage of everyday living but...
surely a big change I experienced during my voluntary service in south-east Turkey, where I saw real poverty and social problems, but it was all covered with pure happiness and honesty of inhabitants. I want to continue the idea of non-profit helping when I will truly believe in my knowleadge as a dentist.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Positive attitude :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile. It’s free!