Logo orange

Katharina Lange

Wien, Wien, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Danish, French, Lithuanian, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student for Spatial Planning
  • No education listed
  • From Lübeck/ Schleswig-Holstein
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm Katharina, 27 years old and originally from Lübeck, a beautiful town in the north of Germany.
I moved to the fantastic town of Vienna quite recently and still haven't explored the entire city. Currently I'm doing my master studies at the technical university in urban planning.
Before I came to Austria I had the chance to live in Scandinavia in Stockholm - the most amazing city with the prettiest people I could imagine.
I'm an interested, curious person and enjoy exploring the couchsurfing universe.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I met so many amazing people by surfing different couches and hosting guests.

Interests

environment and global politics
literature and photography,
history, art and architecture,
good vine and vegan food
sewing, handcraft and creativity
traveling, languages and cultures
...

Music, Movies & Books

A Clockwork Orange, Control,500 days of summer,Nights on Earth, Jeux d'Enfant, I'm not there,Into The Wild, L'auberge Espagnol, Coffee & Cigarettes, Midnight in Paris and Mary Poppins

I mostly adore bands as The Smiths,The Cure, Joy Division, Arcade Fire, Belle & Sebastian, The Beatles, Beach Boys,Bob Dylan, Lou Reed, Radiohead, Fleet Foxes, Beach House, Grizzly bear...

My very favourite books are written by: Jack Kerouac J.D. Salinger, Hermann Hesse, Franz Kafka, Thomas Mann, Oscar Wilde and Charles Bukowski

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany, Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile