Kelly Keegan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Korean, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • ESL instructor
  • communications/journalism/TESOL
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've recently become a wifey and a homeowner. Although my husband has never tried Couchsurfing himself, he is intrigued by my stories and willing to participate! We both love meeting new people and swapping stories. We do a lot of biking and enjoy trying fancy beers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed in Russia and Mongolia...it's by far the best way to travel. Since I've been back to Iowa, I've been a host several times. I never thought anyone would be surfing in Iowa, so I'm always very happy to host here!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed in Mongolia and Russia while taking the Trans-Mongolian Railway...greatest travel experiences of my life! I love to share and swap travel stories with fellow Couchsurfers.

Interests

people, languages, biking, mountains, good conversation, reading, writing, teaching, adventuring, yoga, filling my house with more houseplants

  • culture
  • writing
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, science of sleep, across the universe, big fish, the prestige
music: mewithoutyou, folk and mellow-ish music, also I can't deny my love for Carly Rae Jepsen.
books: the little prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

slept in a ger in Mongolia with a nomadic family...spent 4 straight days on a train going across Siberia....climbed the Great Wall in the peak of summer and winter....immersed myself in Korean culture for 2 years as an English teacher....biked across Iowa (500 ish miles) in one week on RABGRAI...and many more!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, laughs, a comfortable place to lay your head and clean up, french press or Chemex coffee

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mongolia, Philippines, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Costa Rica, Philippines, South Korea, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!