Logo orange

Carla Harringer

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • B.Sc :P
  • From Altenberg, close to Linz
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being myself and simplifing life :)

ABOUT ME

I love to be in the nature - that gives me energy :)
.... hanging out there, hiking, walking or jogging through the woods, grasland, over the hills - so it comes that I studied something with "management of environment and natural resourses".
Also beeing with my horse is important. Riding it for me feeling the connection between the animale and the human.

I am defenitely a very postive person. Doesn`t matter how bad it could get, I always find something positive about it ;)

PHILOSOPHY

"One must attempt the impossible, to achieve the possible" (H. Hesse)

No existe la certeza, solo la opportunidad

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I partizipate through hosting :) but the most expierence I gained from surfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed quite a bit in Europe and Mexico, used the CS network in Guatemala....
CS brings you to the people :) if you let it

Interests

Nature, love, living sustainable, beeing connected, healing, producing of food - fairness and quality (Ernährungssouveräniät), as well as pacific activism...

Cooking is also one of my passions. as I see it as a creative creating process. naturally, I have a big collection of herbs, spices and cereals in my kitchen or backpack :)
dancing is also important and definitley awesome!

... and Latin America (especially Guatemala) that let my eyes start shining! I like the language, the music, the people, the mentality... and my travels there brought me very close to myself.

Music, Movies & Books

I love reading, especially life-philosophies from authors like Don Miguel Ruiz or Paulo Coehlo, as well as Erich Fromm and Eckard Tolle (with "The Power of now"),... and many more
I do also enjoy stories from Isabell Allende, Gioconda Belli (Inhabitated women), ...

Movies like "Sin nombre", "For a moment freedom", "Confidences trop intimes" or "La vie d'Adele"... Not to forget to mention "Pocahontas" and "Black Beauty" (you don't have to be a child to enjoy them ;)

Music: lively electric, world music, old hiphop, reggae, piano music like yiruma and many more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Rainbow gathering in slovenia - love, family and nature :)
I experienced such a wonderful living together with so much love, peace, sharing and caring about people and nature and learing so much

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to how to stand on a running horse and smile at the same time :D

you can show me card games- I like them but I tend to forget them after a while - so I always learn new games :P

I love to share a good meal - I like to prepare it as well as I apreciate it if I get it served ;)

What I Can Share With Hosts

Loads of Loooove ;)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Guatemala

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile