Christopher Boone

Tuebingen, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!


  • shifting, sourcery
  • International Masters of Landscape Architecture, HfWU Nür...
  • From AL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Researching and analysing the rainbow spectrum of lifestyles practiced and embodied by an ever-growing community of friends, accomplices and international roamers.


I would state Curiosity as my defining characteristic. Been traveling for three years between my bachelor and the current study, I've been adventuring, writing about it and taking pictures on several continents and many lands. Love to share stories and my life with inspired folk I meet along the way.
I'm generally a high-energy person, also I also like to be quiet and meditative, especially when the frogs are out. I enjoy making music, travel, reading, languages, speaking with people, exploring, forests, nature, strangely built structures, treehouses, urban greening projects, snorkeling, scuba, rock-climbing. I'm very friendly and sociable. I enjoy drawing and design. I'd love to sit in a busy public square and have a coffee-sped conversation with you over a game of chess.


I try to destroy the Ego by experiencing this thing we call life from as many different perspectives as possible. Meeting new people, learning their ways, searching for patterns, seeking truth. The truth will set you free.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing and Hosting. Come visit in southern Germany, I live in an old self-governed collective house called Leibniz in Tubingen, we are 28 people with shared kitchen, garden, terraces, arcades, and friendships. Two cats. Dragonfly ponds, bee boxes and the occasional sheep. Experience the power of human interaction.


Couchsurfing has connected me with some of the coolest, most openminded and intelligent people I've ever met, through Iceland, the Netherlands, Germany, USA, Czech Republic, France, Denmark. Hope only to share, travel, and spread the love.


Naturalism. I'm interested in all the infinite ecological systems that (would) hum in sweet synchronicity to optimize life and energy on Earth. Ecology, Geology, Botany. Also I am personally interested in a Do-It-Yourself lifestyle, an aim for self-sufficiency. Permaculture, herbalism, gardening, architecture, literature, brewing, exploration, shamanism.

Music, Movies, and Books

Jonathan Livingston Seagull. Jurassic 5. American Beauty.

Confessions of an Economic Hitman. Rage Against the Machine. Fight Club.

The Naked Ape. Medeski Martin and Wood. Spirited Away.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flew through vertical columns of coral over a clean white sand seafloor, scuba in a fierce speedy current in Thailand.

Hiked the Anapurna Range in Nepal with Dysentary. By the end of it my knees were the widest points on my legs.

Cultivated Chinese medicinal herbs in a Daoist garden deep in the Appalachian Mountains for two summers, off the grid and living on the land.

Hitchhiked the full Icelandic Ringroad, backpacking with foxes and glaciers and edible mushrooms.

Broke my nose and cracked a rib moshing for three days at a spontaneous Metal festival at Knebworth Park in England. And loved it.

Feasted with the White Karen Tribe in Thai jungles, trading bread and bananas to cool the curry burn of a family's communal evening dish.

Played chess amidst clouds of incense and religious ferver in the middle of ancient indigenous\Catholic Holy Week in Antigua, Guatemala.

Sat at the seat of ancient human sacrifice and watched a bloody red sunset from the top of a Mayan Temple deep in the Peten rainforests, howler monkeys bellowing in the distance, drums in the deep.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I CAN do: I climb. Trees, buildings, boulders. I can flyfish. I can do handstands and walk a slackline. I can play didgeridoo. I can hold my breath for three minutes. I can identify most of the birdspecies of the Southeastern United States by sight, some by sound. I know a good few edible wild plant species, several songs on guitar, a couple of languages, many stories and maps, and people all over the world. i can sit, i can fast, i can wait.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a writer and an observer by design. I am adept at explanation. This means, anything I can do, and many things I can't, I can describe. So, stories come naturally and I'd love to hear yours.

I can expose you to the hidden niches of my community, wherever that may be. I can chew the grist of society, (counter)culture, nature and adventure with you.

I can share my time, I can share my energy, I can share my experience. I can share my couch. I might even share some of this fire-ass curry right here, if you ask real nice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mauritius, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Guatemala, New Zealand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups