Klara and David's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Klara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Two years ago, we started travelling to and through Morocco for about three months. We were hitchhiking, couchsurfing, WWOOFing and sometimes sleeping in our tent. :)
We met a lot of different people and lifestyles and got the opportunity to live with different people for a short period of time.

After this great trip we decided to travel for a few years (probably about 4 years), also without using a plane and circumnavigate the world.
But we don't want to just travel around, visit sightseeing places and sleep in expensive hotels. We want to experience how other people live, help with their projects and get to know different cultures.

So now we started travelling and are really excited to see the world! :)

www.einerunderum.de (Our blog :) )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love the idea of Couchsurfing, to get to know people all around the world (while travelling but also while hosting) and to have the possibility to find a place to sleep and visit the city and different people.
It's the perfect way of travelling for us. We can use our tent when we're outside of cities and we can stay at a farm if we want to spent more time at one place.
But if we just want to stay in a city for a few nights, Couchsurfing is our favourite way.
We're not interested in spending every single minute together, we want to meet people. Otherwise we wouldn't use Couchsurfing.
We've had so many great experiences with other couchsurfers so far and we'd love to make some more!

In Morocco we mostly used Davids CS profile (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/david.gigl) and back in Germany we switched to this profile for hosting (in case you're wondering why there are no hosts from Morocco on this reference list). We decided to make this profile our world trip profile, so it's clear for everyone that we are two people travelling together.

Interests

Klara loves cooking, so she loves to go to markets, find new ingredients and learn how to use them in new ways. She also can cook some typical German dishes and show you how they work if you're interested. :)
And she loves cheese (she was working in a cheese store for about four years and learned a lot abaout the many different kinds of cheese).

David loves to play the guitar and to listen to different kinds of music. So he's always interested in finding new bands and songs from all around the world. He took his small travel guitar with him so if there's the oppotunity, he'd love to play some songs, alone or together with others.

We both like long conversations in the evening, sitting together playing cards or anything else, taking long walks through the nature or a city without having a plan where we should go (that's why we often get lost but so far we always found the way back).

  • animals
  • arts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • philosophy
  • playing guitar
  • sewing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Klara is mostly listening to music she finds funny, so a lot of German Hip Hop with good and sometimes a bit weird lyrics. But also she listens to nearly every genre there is her and finds something she likes.
David likes many different kinds of music too. He listens to Jazz, Blues and Rock but he's also a big fan of System of a Down and Disturbed.

Movies/Series:
Fight Club, Catch me if you can, Requiem for a Dream, Pulp Fiction, Big Lebowski, Rick and Morty, Futurama, Community, Game of Thrones S01-S07, ...

Books:
Klara reads anything you put in front of her nose. In the last months she mostly read travel reports.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During our first big travel together, hitchhiking to Morocco, we had the possibility to stay with nomads in the middle of nowhere for a few days, in the mountains. To visit them and get to know their life and culture was amazing!

Also we consider this trip to be something really amazing but it's far from done!

Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy to learn as much as possible, especially about cultures, different ways of living and whatever you can show me.
We can offer some insights in the German language of course and David can teach you everything he knows about playing the guitar. Also Klara can share some basics of cooking, baking and especially cheese with you. ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We share everything we can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Klara’s full profile.

My Groups