Klara Dorothea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Klara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic (North Levantine), Indonesian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Studentin
  • Student of International Social Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am Klara and a student of International Social Work. I like travelling and meeting new people. I am interested in exploring new cultures and countries, and I think for travelling you don't need much, just your backpack and an open attitude and an open mind for everyone and everything that you meet and an open eye for the beautiful nature surrounding you.

I also think that everyone you meet can always teach you something. Even more, if she or he is from a different culture, this already helped me see my own culture and country from a different perspective.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like to make new contacts with people from everywhere! I also like the idea of staying on someone's couch for sometime, because both new friendships can arise and we can learn so much about each others countries and differences.

Interests

I like to explore new places.
I like music - for relaxing I always listen to music or do it by myself if there is a piano arround (but don't expect to much).
I like reading books.
And doing outdoor sports like riding my bicycle, climbing, slacklining, swimming,...

  • music
  • travelling
  • nature
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

As for my favourite singer, I can recommend "Roo Panes"...you will probably not know him but I really love his music.
As I love reading, I read any kind of books, but mostly I like biographies about inspiring personalities and life stories.
And a favourite film might be "The Shawshank Redemption"

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Indonesia, Italy, Singapore, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia, Lebanon

Join Couchsurfing to see Klara’s full profile.