Klaudia Wiszowata's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Klaudia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Italian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • IT/tourism/animal behaviour
  • From Pulawy, Lublin Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#UPDATE
I quit studies and i am wandering through the world :) now in Bristol..

// I am a 20 years old student. I study tourism and animal behaviour although i graduated from IT secondary school. I chose to connect my future profession with my passions. I am still like a child, interested in everything that is different and unknown. I like doing things such as reading, watching movies, hanging out with friends, active lifestyle but above all I love travelling and volunteering. Since i was 13yrs I've been working as a volunteer at school, in a shelter, various organisations, foundations and basicly anywhere i could. I did my first solo trip when i was 16y. I took a train to the capital city of Poland. I spent the time talking with a stranger who I met there. And every time i took a train it was the same... Awesome experience knowing that there are kind people willing to talk. Then, during the holidays (almost 19y), while i was working, an idea came to my mind. I wasn't thinking much... I thought and i did - bought a plane ticket to Rome. So i spent my 19th birthday on my first abroad trip. It was totally amazing and enlightening. I met interesting people, backpackers, italians, egiptians, even a guy from Sydney. And every one of them was very friendly and helpful. We share the same passion and it's the best when you feel close to this strangers just because of it and you can talk hours and spend a great time together. Now i take every chance to travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here because i am interested in everything that is different and unknown. I also love to meet new people, who can talk with me in language different than polish so i can learn it.
Travelling is my dream and i know that i will die trying to get to know every place in the world (because i will never stop looking for a new place to visit and a new adventure to come). :P
Also before I've started my cs adventure I hosted a girl from Azerbaijan and a guy from Georgia. It was awesome to meet such different but amazing people so i knew that this site is for me.

Interests

traveling, volunteering, movies, books, technology, IT, active lifestyle

  • books
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books and movies, especially crime and thrillers. My favourite author is Harlan Coben. I love the mistery there and characters (Myron Bolitair saga). I am sometimes afraid of my own shadow because my imagination enjoys playing with my mind...
(Update: Lately I read only books which I can learn something from, especially about dog training, self improvement, languages and connected with travelling.)
I enjoy watching psychological thrillers like the island (with L.DiCaprio) or the butterfly effect. Also drama (moving) and paranormal scary movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I talked with a friend who i knew only by texting. One day he said "Let's meet in Warsaw tomorrow." i agreed and the next morning i was in train travelling for the first time alone. I also talked with a stranger there for two hours. And when i was coming back i also spent 2 hours talking with another stranger, travelling alone like me. From that day i used train few times and i always find a nice person to talk. :)

I spend a few hours in old castle, closed of course because it was night... And it was some strange things happening there like i saw shadows and heared scary things but it was sooooo amazing, night stars beautiful building and me alone in it with just three close friends <3

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you the city, help with anything you need (if I can), share stories, spend time or just give you some time to enjoy the city on your own as you prefer. :) Private room or a couch too if you are travelling as a group. Anything to make you feel welcome. :)

Please read "my home" section before you sent me a request !!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Hungary, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Klaudia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups