Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Klaus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning Chinese, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • International Economics
  • From Turku, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore Asia and writing master thesis about China city growth.

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm a 28 year old student from Finland, currently living in Lund, Sweden.

I enjoy meeting new people and explore new places. Experiencing new places through locals is the way I enjoy the most. I often find myself sitting in a cafe observing the vibrant life of people passing by. Recently I've also found out that I'm very much into rooftops. So if you have one, invite me over!

I'm open minded and eager to explore new. Meeting new people and hear their stories inspire me. I believe we all can learn something from each other.

At the moment I'm also learning mandarin Chinese to get the most of my travels in China. I've started to like it a lot, and I especially like the diversity of the learning process. Therefore I'm always looking after language partners to train with. Maybe we can manage to build up a conversation and share some stories!

Feel free to contact me in any matter and further questions

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If I have the chance, I will host you, or connect you with my friends who might be able to host you.
Im always up for a chat, language exchange, a night out or whatever we might come up with.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm relatively new to CS, and only been to a few meet ups in Shanghai.

Interests

Travelling, jogging, meet new people and culture, sports, language exchange, Mandarin Chinese, entrepreneurship, hiking.

  • culture
  • writing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • entrepreneurship
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

favorite author: Paulo Coelho, Jeffrey Archer

Teach, Learn, Share

Lets do language exchange! Share your culture and skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Finland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Klaus’s full profile. It’s free!