Rene Klaus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Technology Consultant
  • Masters Degree in Engineering Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I used Couchsurfing traveling for the first time in Australia (after doing work and travel for a year) in 2011. And again in Iran in 2018. I was a host in Germany and now I’m back traveling in 2023/2024.

CURRENT MISSION
Where do we come frome and where are we going to? What is my aim? Shape my mission statement... While I´m working at a counsulting company of course.
But for now, I have a few month off and I’m traveling the world!

ABOUT ME
I'm open minded, easy going, flexible and I like sports. In 2015 I run a marathon, in 2017 I participated a triathlon (olympic distance). I finished university and did my degree in engineering management.
I will call myself extroverted and tolerant.

PHILOSOPHY
Honesty is the best policy. Plus: trust is the biggest value in the compnay I work for.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like couchsurfing, cause it´s the best way to get into contact with locals. I want to see, how people live around the world, their every day life.

Interests

Sports, I play soccer and tennis, but like nearly every kind of sport. I like traveling and back home I used to drive motorbike (Kawasaki Ninja) which I now sold and started to make a Private Pilot License (PPL-A)

  • flying
  • traveling
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music!!! I like elecronic music, but also hiphop (some german)...
In the end I listen to everything, depends on the situation!
Unfortunately I don´t play any music, but I´m willing to learn it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did Base-Jumping and Skydiving (it was awesome)
Years before that, I did a Truck-Tour from Germany to Africa, into the desert, with some of my school friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing is the new buying .

What I Can Share with Hosts

Give a new look on the world. Inspire people to try new things!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rene’s full profile.