Klea Markovic

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Klea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm learning how to love what I do and to do what I love
  • learnt how to be a child in Barcelona, learnt how to be a...
  • From Barcelona and Belgrade
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


okay...i've got 10 days and I want to meet as many of those 6 billion people that live on the same planet. Be one of them! :)


Where should I start?
in fact, all I do in life I do it because I want to travel. I study because I want to learn and to share with other people, learn from them and teach them as well, I work because I want to make enough money to travel, and when I get to my destination, have a good brother or sister show me around, the same way I'd show them around my world. I hope that in CS I can find some true friends and share different moments in life with them.


Live life at it's maximum, learn to love every moment you live and live everything you LOVE

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I will offer my couch, bed, mattress, bathroom, kitchen, balcony, garden and everything I can, and if I can't at that moment I will always try to find a time to have a coffee or a tea with someone visiting my town :)


Mum called me on that Friday. I was about to leave to a party with some friends and she called me last minute "Honey, a friend of a friend of mine has a niece who's boyfriend's sister is coming to Barcelona tonight in 2 hours and they have nowhere to stay, do you mind? thank you" and she hanged up...after 5 minutes I got her text with the girl's name and number and the direction of where she was arriving at...
Celia who was arriving from Milan that night spent with her best friend and I, 5 exciting and beautiful days in Barcelona, we went out that same night, we showed them around the centre and for the next 5 days it was all going to the markets, the cathedral, the parks, the beach...on the last day she invited me and my friends to a restaurant on the beach and we all ate Paella.
It's been 3 years of that, and for these 3 years we've met again in Barcelona, in Milan, in Paris and in London.
That was my first experience of having at my house someone who I didn't know at all, but I took the risk, and now she's not only a friend, she's part of the family. I think it was one of my best experiences in life and since then...oh well, I've made a lot of new friends around the world, but this is the first time I'm using CS so I hope the good experiences carry on :)


Travel, Music, Photography, Dance, Languages, Astronomy, Adventure, Sports, Going to courses to learn cooking, Photoshop or Chinese...

Music, Movies, and Books

From classical music to Jazz, Blues, Rock, Indie...I'm a big fan of music because I am a singer (sort of obvious haha), I am also involved in the film industry so I think it's very difficult to ask me what kind of film I like...but I gotta say for sure, Disney Classics are those that I can watch over and over again...books...anything from Gabriel Garcia Marquez, the shadow of the Wind, The Bell Jar, The Alchemist, 11 minutes...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent one of my new years at the Sahara Desert (the tunisian part)
Spent another one of them at the top of the alps in an Igloo
Spent the last one, the arrival of the 2010 under the Eiffel Tower in Paris.

Teach, Learn, Share

I always want to learn new languages and other cultures, new dishes and everything the other person wants to share. I can teach Spanish, French, Serbian, English and Italian, I can teach how to cook typical Spanish dishes and I can teach how to dance (ballet, salsa, flamenco, jazz and tap-dance)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Libya, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Klea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups