Kristian Mandrup

Frederiksberg, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English, French, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • freelancer and philosopher
  • IT, film and media, physics, english litterature, psychol...
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Finding my true purpose in life


I like to experience a lot of new things, think in new ways, meet new people and travel to new places, learning new languages, foods, cultures etc.

I have been living in Germany and Spain the past few years and have been participating in many Couch Surfing event, including weekly meetups, parties and adventure trips, such as skiing and surfing. Has been an amazing adventure and I have met so many fantastic friends via CS :)


Living is learning

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I take part in events and would like to arrange events. I go to meetups, go on adventure trips (surf, ski etc.). I have hosted quite a few CS'ers last year in my lovely apartment and I have surfed a fe couches while travelling Germany, Prague and Barcelona... I lived with 3 other Couch Surfers in a shared flat, 4 months in Barca. Miss u guys!!!


I've couch surfed in Germany and Spain and I plan to couch surf in the future when I travel South America. I have hosted about 10 couch surfers? in my apartment during 2012. I have participated in various Couch Surfing events, such as CS snow fest and surfing trips and also some CS parties.


traveling, languages, culture, adventuring, arts, culture
skiing, fitness, outdoor sports, surfing, sailing, running
friends, social networking, partying

Music, Movies, and Books

Disco, Rock, Classical, Opera, Ambient, Oldies

Latin movies, Romantic movies, Guy Ritchie movies, Spaghetti westerns.

Classical literature and thrillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

CS adventure trips ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

languages, social skills, sports, hidden (forbidden) knowledge about the world and where we are headed... alternatives to the matrix life we are brought up in!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Egypt, Estonia, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups