Kara Hudson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Accountant
  • BS and Masters from University of Kansas
  • From Wichita, Kansas
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I've been living in Kansas City, Missouri for almost 4 years now. I moved to KC after college and work in the corporate arena. While in school I studied aboard multiple times, backpacked, and traveled to a variety of places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined Couch Surfing in hopes of having new travel adventures and meeting new people. I wished I'd known more about Couch Surfing as a college student, but it seems like a great way to stay connected with like-minded people post graduation.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met up with couchsurfers to hang out when traveling, but have not surfed. I have multiple friends who have had great experiences using couchsurfing and i'm looking to try it out on my next trip.

Interests

Coffee, yoga, biking, swimming, travel books, board games, museums, new places, new cultures.

I've been getting really into gardening/growing food, even though I don't even have a backyard! My favorite things to grow are kale, tomatoes plants, lettuce, arugula, and pepper plants. I just moved and have two large balconies - so I would like to create a "urban garden" space.

I ride my bike to work when I can, i'd love to see a bigger "bike culture" in KC. We're getting there.

I also love farmer's markets and coffee!

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • board games
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

My fav music styles are most indie. I'm also from Kansas and I love country music. My favorite Songza playlist currently is "coffee shop indie".

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Kara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups