Novatus Kwe

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Novatus’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student of life
  • Advanced Diploma
  • From Sambas, West Borneo, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Creating my own travel blog


I grew up in a village in Borneo island, Indonesia. The name of the city is Sambas.

I studied in St. Louis, USA. St. Louis is located in Missouri state, "show me state".

At this time, I live in Melbourne, Australia. Studying here. Melbourne is a great city and I do not feel I am studying abroad. Melbourne is my third home.

I am a sagitarian and has a spirit of being a nomadic as a sagitarian. I am passionate in travelling and outdoor activities such as bushwalking, surfing, etc.

visited 17 states (7.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted some people when I lived in St. Louis but it is not from CS community.
I would like to host people again but my landlord in Melbourne does not allow me to bring me a guest or I have to pay $35/night.
I participate in CS by attending CS events in Melbourne as well making my own events (photography and sports such as climbing).

I have hosted:
4 Indonesians, 1 Sri Langka, 2 Americans


Music: I play piano and violin, but I have left them for a while because I am traveling.
Sport: Gym (4/5 times a week to reduce my stress and insomnia), climbing, scuba diving, chess, skiing, tennis.
Entertainment: Watching movie, reading.
Fun: Photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Avatar, Titanic, Hangover
Music: I love all kinds of music
Books: Les Miserables, The alchemist, The catcher in the rye

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Do a 10K swimming
2. Canoeing in big river, Mississippi, St. Louis
3. Confest - Easter 2011
4. Scuba diving in Great Barrier Reef
5. Australia Outback Trip
6. studied in 3 continents (Asia, America, and Australia)
7. The Overland track (7days 6 nights)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Novatus’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups