Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • film and tv creator
  • BFA and graduate dip. in comm studies with emphasis on tv...
  • From Montreal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to be of service to my community.. ... my passion is to create, write, lobby, make soups, direct documentaries, etc..

ABOUT ME

I'm simple and complex, extroverted and shy at the same time. I'm empathetic, loyal and interested in large philosophical issues. Inequity and injustice get me up the walls. I'm québécoise.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I've met over 5 CSs for drinks and outings around town and hosted 4 surfers. It's been absolutely brilliant.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
, when i was 19, my highschool friend and i were stranded in paris, there was a strike, trains, and we met this couple we figured were way old (hum they were younger than i am now probably) and they just took pity on us or felt we weren't any harm and let us stay in their LR and it was great. i hardly remember the experience but i remember their quilts - quilts were not something we used in québec then, well, their quilts were yellow. :)

Interests

integrity and coherence in :
tastes
in social activism
in people you care about
in your choice of career
in your choice of friends
in your travels
in your openness to all cultures.
in art
in language including deaf language
in beauty
in children
in music my love
in designing furniture
in sipping a café au lait on saturday with a good paper
in super simple yet beautiful things..............

  • arts
  • writing
  • documentaries
  • beauty
  • recipes
  • drinking
  • reading
  • knitting
  • music
  • spelunking

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: most everything except science fiction. mainly indy films.
music: all all all except intense heavy metal, raw hip hop and screeching jazz...
books: Iwould die if they didn't exist. I read the back of cereal boxes and shampoo bottles if there's nothing to read...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

seen: the stars in the israel desert: a cluster of white stars, more white than the black of the sky. Amazing. Made you think you were one but a tiny star clustered to tons of others.
done: spelunking in Gramat with great people I was interviewing for a series broadcast on nat geo in september 2007.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: french, tarot reading, style, conceptual designing, cool recipes
Learn: simple ways of making life easier (organising), how to spend money wisely, too many things for a lifetime.
Share:my house, my couch, my knowledge, my experience, my good addresses, my network, my recipes, ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house, my couch, my knowledge, my experience, my good addresses, my network, my recipes, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups