Logo orange

Kobie Notting

Churchill, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kobie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Travel blogger and all-round explore...
  • No education listed
  • From Churchill
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn Spanish!

ABOUT ME

Im a laid-back, open minded, fun loving Aussie. I grew up in a small town 2 hours east of Melbourne, with a farming type background. Have had horses all my life. Backpacking has taught me so much about myself and about the world, I am addicted to the lifestyle. I now love meeting new people, exploring the world and learning as much as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

Life was meant for adventure, unexplained coincidences, loosing yourself, finding yourself, and making your dreams happen. Backpacking gives me all of this and so much more. Wouldn't have life any other way.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Im currently a surfer, but hopefully one day I will be able to host someone... if I ever happen to live in a place that is a hell of a lot more exciting then my hometown haha!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some fantastic people through CS already, through surfing, shared rides etc, and Im only new!

Interests

Sports, the bush, the beach, bodyboarding, surfing, camping, riding horses, drawing, making jewellery, being creative and unique, bohemian/gypsy style clothing, meeting new people and getting lost. I also love blogging about backpacking - tips and advice for the solo traveller.. http://thegyse.blogspot.com

Music, Movies & Books

How I met Your Mother and Game of Thrones are all that come to mind! I suck at these sections haha.. basically I hate movies that make you cry, chick flicks or anything with major gore.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing natural horsemanship for the first time, and then having the opportunity to learn it..

Teach, Learn, Share

I have an artistic background - I draw detailed portraiture from photographs, usually of animals for people. I'm also familiar with photoshop, illustrator and indesign - so if anybody needs tips or help with any of the above I'd love to share! One thing I would LOVE to learn is Yoga. Its on my to do list. Alongside Spanish.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Italy, New Zealand, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Kobie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile