Katharina Kohl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Assistant Medical Technician
  • studying medicine now
  • From Stade
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying my internship in Groningen.

ABOUT ME

Like to talk a lot and hear new opinions. I´m an active, uncomplicated person.
Trying out new things with fun people is what I´m looking for!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My sister spend a year in Paris and also travelled to Toulose. She stayed at a Couchsurfer´s home and had a much more interesting time than being a classical tourist sleeping alone with her friend in a hotel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I would like to spend more time couchsurfing. I really like to travel with friends, so couchsurfing is a little hard to do/ find.

Interests

Having an interesting talk with good company and a glass of wine tops my day. That´s one reason why I`m very grateful to have a roommate :)
I like to explore more of the area I live in, there are still so many things to see and try out.

  • running
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Soul, Reggae, Rock, Indie, Hip Hop,...
I like to go to concerts or festivals, there´s always so much new and good music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my year abroad in Denver, I participated in a Marching Band thinking "What should be so great in running around a field, wearing funky hats and trying to also get some suitable tones out of my saxophone?? Well I do it for my hostmum."
It really is a great experience. Working together in a group of almost hundred people, everyone commits so much of their time and power to create a pretty impressive show. And in the end performing it in the football stadium of the Broncos. Wow!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Honduras, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups