Kohviel Yong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kohviel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, Fijian, Hakka Chinese, Indonesian, Malay, Sign Language - Taiwanese, Taiwanese, Thai, Yue (Cantonese); learning Indonesian, Thai
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Settle in Ipoh.

ABOUT ME

I'm easy and on going person. And I would to step out and take a breath after being work like slave for commitments. And it's almost done after ten years of hard work. Willing to chase what I've been left out in younger age, getting to experience other culture besides in my country, meet new friends and explore and living with .

PHILOSOPHY

One Life! Live it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

recommended by friends

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Oh..wondering as life. Hosting, surfing keep meeting new people learning and sharing.

Interests

Curiosity anythings that attracted me. I like outdoors, fishing, drawing, traveling and food either eat and cook.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing

Music, Movies, and Books

I never had a book to read till finish. I use it as tool to make me fall asleep. That's why I never graduated :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won't forget 25th April 2015 while trekking in Nepal MBC, my ever earthquake, Avalanche in my life. Really amazing trip and I'm still alive from the horrible escape. And now I'm moving Papua to experience most unpredictable land.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well of course will share what people would likely to know. And learn during the journey from others no matter what, we are learning along the way in our life. I like foods, especially sharing with others, i food can bring happiness, why not we share?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever I could. Will definite learn and share food! some home cook that represent from my country or any dish I learn during my trip.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Papua New Guinea

Join Couchsurfing to see Kohviel’s full profile.

My Groups