Komal Kaur's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Komal’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Chinese, Malay
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveler
  • Student of Life - the learning never ends
  • From Born and brought up in Sunny Singapore!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel forever and ever. amen


I crave travel, I have trouble staying in one place too long, even though a part of me would like to 'settle down'.
Every time I look at a map, I dream of undiscovered places.
I love meeting people from all over the world, finding out our similarities and celebrating our differences.
The world would be boring if we were all alike.
I prefer listening.
Superficial interactions leave me craving for more, I'm a curious cat.
I enjoy walking, sunsets, having deep conversations, diving, taking photos, canyon swinging, and will try almost anything once!
I have a quirky habit of counting things for no reason.


I have a personal mission to reject social conventions that are forced upon you.
I don't believe that society should dictate how we live or who we date or where we work, etc..
I usually don't follow the latest trends.
I don't travel to shop.
I believe in constantly challenging the paradigms of my mind.
And Smiles are FREE, so keep smiling :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am always happy to have friends stay with me wherever I am in the world. :)


It's been one positive experience after another! The CS members I've met have just been wonderful! I love, and am so grateful, to people that open their homes to complete strangers and welcome them like friends.

I hosted strangers once when I was living in Lithuania for a month, at one point, I had 7 people in my home! They were not CSers but the experience was the same, positive and uplifting. I like having conscious people in my home.


Meeting new people, exploring new places and trying new things :)

I really like listening to people tell me about their lives and their cultures in their part of the world.

I like watching people make art or play music or sing.

I am a henna artist, and yin yoga convert.

  • cats
  • arts
  • singing
  • yoga
  • walking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: The Green Mile
Music: Sade
Book: The Time Traveler's Wife

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving with whale sharks in Oslob, Cebu, Philippines is just one of the many.

Even the simplest experience like watching a sunset can be the most memorable and humbling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Cyprus, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Komal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups