Konstantin Tieber's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Konstantin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software Engineer
  • Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Vaccinated against covid 💉💉💉💉

On a 6 month Sabbatical from February 2023 to July.

I grew up in the city of Munich until the age of 14, when I moved to the styrian countryside in austria.

I moved to Bonn to pursue my work in software engineering in 2016 and fell in love with the city.

My main recommendations for visitors of Bonn are:
- hike up the famous Drachenfels in the Siebengebirge nature park (see the album in my pictures)
- eat the best italian ice cream in the world at Sorbetierra, just 1 minute walking from my place
- go inside the huge Münster church in the city center
- have a Falafel wrap with fries at "Die Kichererbse" right next to the central station
- eat tibetan "Kamthuk" noodles at the food stall in the clemens-august-straße in Poppelsdorf
- eat delicious australian pies at "Pie me"
- play Spikeball with strangers (or me) in the Hofgarten
- take a tour through the botanical gardens of the Bonn University (it's free)

I like to create Software that empowers people/is beneficial for society, like this platform.

My personal website/blog: www.xkons.de

Not using couchsurfing as dating platform

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet the best people :-)

The members of the Couchsurfing Community are some of the nicest people I've ever met.

It's also a way for me to get to know foreign cultures without actually traveling myself, which is pretty exciting.

Through spending time in a foreign place with couchsurfers I feel much more at home there.

Interests

I very much enjoy hiking and water sports like rowing and swimming.

When traveling I much prefer connecting with humans than visiting touristic attractions. Visiting independent book stores also gives me much joy.

  • singing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rowing
  • computer science
  • philosophy
  • science
  • mindfulness
  • salsa

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Seeed, Gorillaz, Max Raabe, Helge Schneider, Frank Sinatra, Candlelight Ficus, Wu-Tang Clan, Techno, Classical music

Movies: Inside Out, Lord of the Rings, Amelie, Koyaanisqatsi, anything by Studio Ghibli

Shows: Over the Garden Wall

Books: Siddharta by Hermann Hesse, Man's search for meaning by Viktor Frankl, The Salt Path by Rainor Winn, The little prince, The machine stops, Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, Three body problem

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interrail trip through UK, Poland, Czechia, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria and Croatia from Apr 7th to June 1st 2023 🚂

Hiking the Laugavegur on Iceland

Go on a Yacht trip in Croatia with 8 friends after graduating from school.

Hiking up the highest mountain in north africa in 2018 (Toubkal).

Climbing Mt. Etna in 2022. First time hiking on an active volcano. It's like walking on living (mostly breathing) rock.

Backpack through Sri Lanka in a group of nine friends for two weeks. Hiking, surfing and learning about Buddhism

Visit the ancient khmer temples in Cambodia

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a thing or two about software engineering. I even teach kids from time to time so maybe I can explain it to you as well.

If you need tips on speaking german I'm your guy.

The best spots to visit and places to eat in Bonn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs

My mother's cheesecake recipe

Salsa dancing

German cuisine (especially Käsespätzle)

Austrian cuisine (Kaiserschmarrn)

austrian dialect

My plans and opinions

Hikes

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Konstantin’s full profile.