Kori L's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kori’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Ottawa
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, bonjour, hola, 你好 。

I’m Kori. I am enjoying learning about the unique qualities we all share by travelling throughout this vast planet. I gain energy from being out in nature, spending time amongst fellow kindred spirits, and seeking novel experiences.

I am outgoing and passionate and at the same time thoughtful and sensitive. I enjoy debating topics in a jovial manner. I respect people who can stick to their own beliefs while still acknowledging and accepting others.

Hope one day we can cross paths to get up to some exploring of the earth and each other’s minds :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Recognizing myself as a global citizen, I want to meet people from all walks of life. I prefer to immerse myself in the local experience while travelling best I can. I am a sociable person and tend to be the one organizing social gatherings at home. However, when I am travelling I am usually alone. Couch surfing allows me to gain a sense of community that can sometimes be lost when galivanting alone for so long.

In essence, CS restores my faith in humanity in the sense that we can still be there to provide for one another — starting as strangers and leaving as friends. Plus it always makes for a better story, since usually folks on couch surfing are just my preferred kind of eccentric haha.

Interests

  • exercise
  • yoga
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • budget travel
  • beaches
  • nature
  • friends
  • adventure
  • spirituality
  • sustainability
  • health
  • deep conversations
  • environmentalism
  • connection
  • insight
  • co-operative living

Music, Movies, and Books

Absolute music junky. Expose me to any and all music styles you have. Let’s sing and dance and feel the vibrations !!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a chatterbox and love to learn and teach languages. Especially the quirky slang words.

Can share some time meditating together or doing a yoga flow.

Will help you build projects you are working on, garden, or hang out with kids/pets if you have them!

And simply share our perspectives and time. There’s nothing more important to me than genuine, face to face connection!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would love to exchange cultural background and to cook with my hosts.

Can leave you romantic and poetic love letters.

I will dance and be silly and infuse your life with positive energy.

And you will always have a connection with me so if you ever want a friend back in Canada(or wherever I end up), you have one!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Kori’s full profile.