Sasha F's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sasha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Italian, Russian; learning French, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From Florence, Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel as much as possible and meet new people

ABOUT ME

I'm a little bit crazy and a little bit shy. My mood can change lot of times during the day and I always have dozens of thoughts in my mind at the same time.
I love languages, meeting new people, discover new cultures.
I think life is wonderful :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'll be glad to show Milan to those who come here!

Interests

I like books of classical and contemporary literature, history and linguistics (I'm especially interested in psycholinguistics and ethnolinguistics).
I like photography and I use to take a lot of pics during my travels.
I love theatre.
Since I was a child one of my biggest passions is folk music: I sing in an Italian folk group and I'm fond of Italian traditional South dances.

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • singing
  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I listen to different kinds of music (classical, folk, rock ecc.) It depends on the mood :)I don't like rap and R&B.

BOOKS: Crime and punishment - Dostoevskij, Idiot - Dostoevskij, Yama - Kuprin, Lolita - Nabokov, Depeche Mode - Zhadan, Brothers - Yu Hua, Red sorghum - Mo Yan, South of the border, west of the sun - Murakami, Bonjour tristesse - Sagan, Nightwork - Shaw, Emotions across languages and cultures: diversity and universals - Wiezbicka, Understanding languages through key words - Wiezbicka

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Sasha’s full profile.

My Groups