Daria Rychagova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Slovak; learning English, German, Japanese, Slovak
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher of English and German, translator
  • Translation/Interpretation, Linguistics
  • From Kirov, Kirov, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Long time no see from my side because of the family circumstances… but I’m travelling again!

I'd love to travel and improve my language skills, find more friends all over the world and learn more about other cultures. Life is so amazing and fascinating, let's spend time together!

ABOUT ME

I'm a crazy and cheerful person who is looking forward to seeing new places and meeting new people. I'm a linguist to the backbone, want to know as many languages as my brain is able to let me :D Now I'm studying English and German as you can't stop improving in anything, have just started learning Japanese and Slovak… I can teach all of the mentioned languages because I’m a foreign language mentor and I really love teaching!
I'm an ex-sportsman (swimming), I like rock music mostly and I’m a bookworm. Also I'm a singer and a storywriter, just little hobby. I’m pescatarian (I eat fish very rarely)

PHILOSOPHY

No drinking, smoking or any other thing that does you harm. Enjoy your life without bad habbits.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hang out, surf and host when I can. It's an amazing and enjoyable experience every time! Gonna to continue :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm meeting really amazing and very kind people because of this website! Thanks to all of you, fellows, and to the site creator. We will definitely make the difference.

I have also had a couple profile where you can find some fresher references Darivan Travelpage https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/darivan

Since there have been a looot of impersonal requests I’m adding the line ~ watashi no neko no namae wa danya deshita ~
Without that sentence in the head of your request I will cancel.

Interests

Music, rock-concerts, reading, swimming, languages, other cultures, drinking tea

  • books
  • singing
  • concerts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • swimming
  • languages
  • nature
  • theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: classic literature, manga, alternative fiction... I like reading in the original languages. Dostoevsky “Idiot” is my favourite one so far.

Music: I’m into “heavy music” mostly but I’m kind of versatile. I have been listening to Rammstein, the GazettE and Placebo since eternity and I have discovered for myself a young and promising fellow that calls himself YUNGBLUD.

Movies: I prefer films that make you ponder over life as it is. “Don’t look up”, “The Great Gatsby”, “Spirited Away” come to mind

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2013 I travelled to Germany to improve my English (weird?!) It was all of a sudden and I did it alone. Got lost like Harry Potter when he was searching for that bloody platform :D My first trip abroad was awesome and I'm over the moon to keep travelling!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm itching to know anything new about cultures and languages!

I can teach English or German as a professional, Japanese or Slovak as an amateur and maybe can help someone with Russian as a native speaker.

I’m also a wonderful mother so I can share some thoughts on the upbringing using the experience of my own :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good mood, crazy stories, language tips and politeness!:D Anyway we can have a lot of fun together and share our experience I think. I have learned to love cooking so I would be glad to cook for you. I’m also into the Japanese culture a lot and I might cook or bring something weird in case you are curious to taste it (:

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

My Groups