Kosuke Ota's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kosuke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 115 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Chinese, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Eating
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Those who try to find hosts in Kyoto:
I don't live in Kyoto, you can check my location at "Home" information.

CURRENT MISSION

To meet new people.
Introducing Japan more! see it not as a tourist, but as a local
Discover nice foods, onsen(hot-spring)

ABOUT ME

Things I like...

Always travelling somewhere. Japan domestic and overseas travel
Eager to find nice foods! I eat any kind of foods... spicy and sweet
Meeting friends, eating, drinking.
Walking much to save the transportation fee and for my health. By walking, you can find something new along the street. I can show you some nice street in Osaka.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To meet new people here in Japan, and then I will visit them later!
Enjoy Japanese foods with CSers!
I would like to show my country from local people's eye, also I will see other countries as a local.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting, mainly having foods together, talking and so on.
On my freetime(mostly on weekend) I can show you around Osaka/Kobe/Kyoto
Also hosting at my house, I don't have couch but guest bed! I hope everyone feels comfortable!

Surfing, I visited some countries in Southeast Asia. met great people, had local foods, living like locals.

Interests

I like to visit old cities, castles, streets in my country. To see traditional architecture and eat local food.
Also I like to visit hot springs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching shooting stars in desert in China.
Driving over Hokkaido, nature( an island located in northern part of Japan)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Kosuke’s full profile.

My Groups