kousalya Mohan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kousalya’s full profile.


  • 12 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • UX Consultant
  • Bachelor Degree in Product Design
  • From india
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 25 yr old female, aspiring to live a life to say "I can't believe I did that" rather than wishing I could've done that. A few of those things I don't believe I did were scaling Mt. Everest base camp, jumping into Baltic Sea -2 degree and a solo trip across Asia.Now working on a plan that will let me tell my future grandkids that their grandmother solo backpacked to Europe at 25! I also draw inspiration from my travel to paint, be it breathtaking mountains or a beautiful vegetable seller.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I draw inspiration from my travel and that inspiration doesn't flow out of hotel stay. I look forward to meeting new faces and listening to their stories as I travel. Couchsurfing seems like a great platform to do that.
Please be respectful and make the world a better place in your capacity!


  • cooking
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books that are close to my heart are The Color purple, The foundation triology, Thousand splendid suns, A room of one's own by Virginia Woolf, Kite Runner by Khaled Hossini, and currently reading Invisible Women by Caroline Criado Perez.

Music Artists: Pink Floyd, 4blonde girls, Elvis Presley,Keagen Dewitt, Masego, Bob Dylan, The Queen, FKJ

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dad met with an accident 2 years ago. I worked 2 jobs, and paid off my Dad's business debt within a year. And scaled Everest Base camp Solo at 5364mt high at -36 Degrees.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach any medium of art!
Some Indian cuisine and can share the housework!
Constantly looking to learn things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, experiences, recipes and can clean up after, some paintings may be :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see kousalya’s full profile.

My Groups