Kevin Pasternak's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Retail manager, graduate student
  • Bachelor of Music
  • From New Jersey, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To prove to myself that generosity, love, compassion and trust rule the world.

ABOUT ME

I am a 29-year old student of life. I try to learn something new each day, even if many of the things I learn are about myself. My formal education is in classical music (voice), and I've taught voice lessons and managed a health store and grocery store. I'm a contemplative person, maybe even shy at first. I love to meet new people, though, and I'm a bit of an adventure addict! Oh, and I've been a vegetarian since age 8.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't think, just do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed and hosted since 2010. I can't host for the time being, but I hope to when my living situation changes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had wonderful experiences surfing in Europe, meeting great people who took me to their favorite spots. I usually have the most fun as a surfer when someone is passionate about their city/country and (obviously) welcoming. I'd like to think that I show the same qualities as a host!

Interests

music, film, food, language, good conversation, wine, beer, infrastructure (should've been an engineer), hiking, theater, opera

  • singing
  • theater
  • education
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • music
  • classical music
  • opera
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

My perennial favorite travel book: The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach voice lessons and am always interested in singing with people and humbly offering any musical insight!
Looking to improve my French & Spanish language skills :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Mexico, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups