Karla Patrícia Reboucas Sampaio's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karla Patrícia’s full profile.


  • 182 references 133 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning English, Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Advogada - Laywer
  • 3o Grau completo
  • From State of Ceará, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, sometimes I am working so hard that I don't know if can't host, but you can try! Btw, if I can't host you, we can MEET UP... I LOVE CS IDEA 😍😍😍

•For security reasons, I only host people that have pictures, location and description / Por motivos de segurança, eu sou hospedo pessoas com fotos, localizaçao e descrição/perfil completo. •

Please TAKE TIME TO READ ALL MY PROFILE before send a message or ask about couch. / Por favor, LEIA TODO MEU PERFIL antes de enviar uma mensagem ou pedir um sofá.
I DON T ANSWER TO COPY AND PASTE! / Eu não respondo pedidos não personalizados!
YOU HAVE TO PERSONALIZE YOUR MESSAGE NOT ONLY WITH MY NAME . / Você tem que personalizar sua menssagem não só com meu nome.


• Make friends and know others cultures
• Enjoy life, travel, discover. Host, surf and meet other human beings. Make friends and strangers happy!


Hello! I'm Karla, 40 year-old lawyer living in Fortaleza. I'm a cheerful and positive person and I try my best to provide my guests a great staying at my apartment. Hosting strangers and turn them into good friends is one of the things I most enjoy in life.

I love to have plenty of people around me and of course travelling, exploring the world and its richness of traditions, values, points of view and cultures. Travelling enlarges my own limited horizon an confronts me ever and ever again with new situations and ideas...

I'm an open minded person that likes to enjoy life, love travel, taking photos....

I went to London to improve my English and I stayed there, in total, for 2 months, for this reason I'm able to communicate in English. I can say that I can understand Spanish but I can't speak - my english is better than my spanish... yet my portuñol is perfect!

It will be a pleasure to host you. Carefully read the conditions for staying on my couch. I've hosted more than 200 CS friends.

• You can stay at my apartment up to 4 nights. (Você pode ficar até 4 noites em minha casa).


Love life but don't take it too seriously...Enjoy the moment, you don't know if you will still be able to enjoy the tomorrow!

Share happiness . The life is short so live it up. Don't complain about the world, make it better.
Compartilhe felicidade. Viva a vida pois a vida é curta. Não reclame do mundo, faça-o melhor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

“Welcoming a stranger as if he is a friend already”

I offer my couch when I’m at home, my company, my knowledge and my time, showing people around and meeting CouchSurfers whenever my other plans allow it.
I'm also hanging out at all kinds of CS meetings.
I usually help the community in Fortaleza and across the world to connect, share our cultural values and exchange. I love what I'm doing and I do what I love. Volunteering involves passion.

I travel a lot with CouchSurfing and always look for great people to connect with. I am always looking forward to a next trip, I just usually don't know when and where to. But maybe you can give me some inspiration? I love to learn from the experience of my fellow human beings.


Just look at my references!!!

I hosted several Couchsurfers in my flat and wanted to be host as well. So I did. My best decision ever! After having had the first couple of hosting and surfing experiences I joined a CS meetup and instantly fell in love with the spirit! A vast majority of the hosting and surfing so far were very pleasant and enriching experiences...
Before knowing about CS, I traveled a lot just meeting people along the way and staying with them (before Couchsurfing even existed) but it facilitates my way of traveling a lot! And last but not least: I LOVE IT!!!

I hosted:

a) Katheleen Hennessy - março/2013 (Boston/USA);
b) Steven de Kok - março/2013 (Netherlands);
c) Sandy Huang - março/2013 (Taipei/Taiwan);
d) Eduardo - março/2013 (Brasília/Brasil);
e) Jenni Messer - março/2013 (Germany);
f) Sérgio Santi - abril/2013 (Pelotas/RS- Brasil);
g) Marielba e Nelson - maio/2013 (Venezuela);
h) Gustavo Polaco e Nath - maio/2013 (Argentina);
i) Rafael Ferreira - maio/2013 (São Paulo/Brasil);
j) Vitor Fadel - maio/2013 (Belém/PA - Brasil);
l) Joachim Hagege - maio/2013 (Tela Vivi/Paris);
i) Wadi - october/2013 (London/Paris)
j) ...

I surfed:

a) Wagner Souza - fev/2013;
b) Luiz H C Valda - fev/2013;
c) Leonando Costa;
d) Leandro Ronchine Ximenes - jun/2013;
e) Kyle - october/2013;
f) ...


Traveling, traveling and traveling.

Meeting interesting people and spend time with them, friendship, languages cooking and eating good food, brazilian food (but not a cooking expert!), sightseeing, talking, laughing, the sea, water in general and music, reading, watching movies... and couchsufing!

Meeting people from all over the world is very interesting and discovering others cultures, even if we don't speak the same language

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being alive! Enjoy! Happiness! Friends! Love! Freedom!

- I've traveled by myself to Istanbul, Turkey and I've ridden in a hot air balloon in Cappadocia.
- I've traveled to a lot of places by myself and I made a lot of friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

"Live simple, eat slow, breath deep, love strong, think global, act local, use less, travel around, stay free."
"Why not? Life is short. Life is dull. Life is full of pain. And this is a chance for something special" (Juan Antonio - Vicky Cristina Barcelona, 2008)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my stories about the places I've already visited, the knowledge I got about brazilian culture and I also could teach a bit of portuguese if the host likes to.

I can also introduce my friends, show parts of the city, book the transfer to airport and if possible, show turistics points of the city and pick up in bus station. Finally, if you are a good person, i offer my friendship.

Tell me what you need and I will try my best to make it happen. I'm a person of many talents, you'll be surprised.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Macao, Monaco, Netherlands, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    11 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Karla Patrícia’s full profile.

My Groups