Stephanie Krawinkler

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hungarian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • researching
  • University
  • From Austria
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


...making at least one person smile every day...


I love exploring the world and meeting interesting people. Music, Dance, Games and Food as well as Laughing connect no matter which languages are spoken!

and yes, I love to sleep in hammocks :)


You always have the choice.
It's all about priorities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I looked after hosts at a friends place of mine and met with people visiting my hometown - as my former appartment was just tiny. Currently I am enjoying surfing couches and spreading the idea of couchsurfing to other people I encounter.


After travelling a couple of month relaxing in a comfy livingroom, cooking food myself and enjoying dinner with host and other cs on valentinsday and movie-night with pizza delivery were real luxury.


People, travelling, reading, cooking, dancing, taking pictures, thinking, learning, smiling & laughing...


Music, Movies, and Books


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- teaching in Laos
- housesitting in Belgium
- publishing a book
- conducting research in Indonesia
- dancing on piazzas in Italy
- living in a movie house in Cambodia

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a broad educational background and I am curious: from analysis to body work, IT to cooking, ...

I am eager to learn how to fix old VW Buses.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Cyprus, Germany, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups