Kresimir Saban

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kresimir’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • University
  • From Zadar (Croatia) & Melbourne (Australia)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


The journey is the reward


My name is Kres and i am a 22 year old Student from Melbourne Australia. Currently studying full time and working part time to fund further travels!

I always find it hard to write about myself, but i am open minded and easy going. I´m not picky which can i'm sometimes a little indecisive, but often any decision is a good one! I am always up for a good time and most certainly enjoy being social. I love to explore and enjoy spending time in the woods and getting in touch with nature.

If there is anything more you want to know, just message me, i enjoy a good conversation!


"Stay free of materialism. Remember that every day contains a universe of potential; exhaust it. live and love so intensely that when death comes there is nothing left for him to take. wealth is love, music, sports, learning, family, and freedom. above all, stay gold.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently living approximately 50 minutes from Melbourne CBD so I can't offer a convenient couch to be surfed, however if you're keen to see the country side i would be happy to show you around, there are a bunch of mountains and waterfalls nearby.

As a surfer, i am happy to sleep on the floor, couch, mattress and pretty much anywhere. I am very easy going and love to explore, so clashing schedules will not be a problem. I'd love to help out wherever i can in terms of cooking, cleaning and anything required of me.

As a Community member, i would like to meet individuals from Couch Surfing and engage in local CS Activities such as gatherings and events. So lets meet somewhere for a drink!


My CouchSurfing experience began April 2012! I have only surfed a couple of times up until this point (June, 2012) But on all accords the experience has been awesome, in which i have been able to meet some incredible people, learn, explore and develop some long lasting friendships.


I love to explore which means hiking, camping and generally anything to do with the outdoors and wildlife! Through exploring i always find myself learning new things and discovering a whole other world of potential.

But as much as i love the outdoors, i like to relax and unwind too. Either with a good movie or a good book. However, i will be honest in saying i dont read as much as i should but travelling has helped me get back into reading more books.

Music is definitely an important thing in my life, wether it be collecting/listening to records or playing an instrument.

Other Interests come naturally like Sports(Skateboarding and board sports), Culture, Art, Building and photography. I feel like i could go on forever but i guess my interests stem out of a passion for learning and developing.

Music, Movies, and Books

To put it simply i love movies, so my movie taste and collection is very diverse, but if i had to name a few-
- Anything by Kubric,
- Apocalypse Now
- Old Boy
- Submarine
- Pulp Fiction
- Documentaries

To be updated, but there is too many...

Books; (to name a few Authors)
Haruki Murakami
Max G. Morton
Punk/Indie Zines

Heavy Metal
Blues, Jazz, Folk,
My music taste is really open, in which i enjoy most genre's.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived around and travelled a small amount right at home in Austrlia, having experienced some amazing adventures right here in Melbourne.

But Currently travelling through Europe has provided me with some amazing experiences, they will take some time to write about but i would have to note Hiking in Spain and Travelling around Iceland. The adventure continues throughout 2012!

Teach, Learn, Share

Through my Interests and life experiences, i have had a lot of hobbies so im sure i will be able to teach and share some information about things, but with an open mind i look forward to learning a lot more!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Croatia, Egypt

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kresimir’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups