Kris B.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile.


  • 20 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Customer Service Officer
  • Bachelor in Elementary Education
  • From Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Kris and I am a wanderer by heart, I love adventures and to explore to new places. An independent and optimist person who loves meeting new friends from different part of the world to learn and experience other culture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet a like-minded travelers, new friends and specially locals.

To travel with a local perspective and experience the real culture of every destination’s everyday life.

To experience the real CS (not a free place to stay) and have a great and memorable travel experience through people with genuine hearts.


Travel, Photography, Nature, Food, Interesting people, Different Cultures.

  • nightlife
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • adventure travel
  • urban exploration
  • adventure
  • trekking
  • meeting new people
  • campfires
  • hitch-hiking
  • sharing stories
  • rural life

Music, Movies, and Books

Country music, Pop,Rnb

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

when I traveled solo to Southeast Asia by land and local bus for the first time.

I volunteered for a community immersion to teach young souls in a vacated place in Philippines.

Crossing the dangerous roads of Sunauli border from India to Nepal overnight by public (bus) transportation.

Hiking in the cold Himalayas of India, feeding street dogs in Delhi, attended the Hindu wedding, wander around Rajasthan and suburb villages, tried every street foods so I ended up with stomach pain and was treated by a VET doctor..

Stayed in suburb temple in Thailand to meditate.

Too many to mention... 😁😁

Teach, Learn, Share

I have no special talents but maybe a good conversation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spend time exchanging thoughts and experiences, my culture, sincerity, and anything I can possibly offer 🥘 🥂🍺🍽🍣🍲

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile.

My Groups