Logo orange

Kristie's Groups

Kristie Brockmuller

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Barista
  • World knowledge
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To create a home

ABOUT ME

Hello all potential friends and temporary housemates!!

My name is Kristie and I live and work in Melbourne. I am so excited to be active on couchsurfing again. I am 22 and currently working in a cafe/bar in the CBD of melbourne. Pasting flowers onto my walls, digging in the garden and running around doing general house decorating stuff in my spare time.

I have just moved into a new home with my partner Yusshin, which we are so proud to call our home. It is a beautiful 3 bedroom house with a massive backyard and some awesome outdoor spaces I am just waiting for the good weather to do something with.

Yusshin is 24 from Mauritus and is currently working as bar manager in the city. He spends most of his time researching for work... ask him to make you a cocktail and I'm sure you will be surprised!

We are both calm, chilled out people who love a good dinner and a few wines... well sometimes more than a few. We would prefer to spend some quality time with our surfers... even though we are so busy at times im sure we can find time to take you to our favourite melbourne spots.

Your other housemates will be our two adorable huskies (sam and coda) they spend their day laying in the sun and just love people that love them. Chances are that they will disobey anything you tell them so dont feel bad if they don't listen to you... I know what their like. Also beware of Coda... She will take advantage of any situation to lick your face! Sometimes you don't even know she is there. Sneaky little trouble makers they are!

I cant wait to meet all of you!

PHILOSOPHY

Live each moment as it comes and appreciate the good and the bad equally.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have both surfed couches and hosted couch surfers. Now I am ready to host again!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosting and surfing experience. All 100% positive.

Interests

I am really interested in arts and photography, of course no one can live without music. I love the cinema and sometimes nothing is better than a movie. Most recently traveling has infected me and I don't see it wearing off any time soon. Interior design and decoration is starting to become something I would like to know more about.

Music, Movies & Books

Recently have discovered an Electro/Swing album which is amazing.

Currently reading "The Doors of Perception" by Aldous Huxley

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbing a volcano with food poisoning to see real lava at Pacaya in Guatemala

Teach, Learn, Share

Zombies do exist!! There is a rare fungus that grows on ants and eventually takes over their brains. It makes them crawl to the best place for the fungus to spread and infect other ants... I know.... Creepy. Well don't say I didn't warn you.

Countries I've Visited

Belize, Brunei Darussalam, El Salvador, Guatemala, India, Mexico, Philippines, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile