Kris Phelps's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (North Levantine), Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Humanitarian Worker
  • Agnes Scott College
  • From Woodstock, Georgia, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Impossible

ABOUT ME

I live in Jordan and am beginning my new job as the grants manager for IMC soon as I get back from Afghanistan. I love living in Jordan and life here is really sweet. I would say that traveling is probably one of my favorite things in the world and I intend on doing as much of it as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

Be as happy as you can be without impeding the happiness of others and to truly succeed in life work to leave the world a better place than the one you came into

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted 12+ people here in Jordan because my roommate had couch surfed in Europe. I had my first couch surfing experience in Iraq and had a fantastic time and amazing hosts. Recently I have added surfing in Qatar and Oman to the list.

Interests

Travel, Metal Music, Volunteering, Adventure Tourism, Museums, Film, Shopping, Political Cartoons, Arabic, Camping, Hiking, How I Met Your Mother, The Walking Dead, my xbox that I recently revived from a terrible accident involving a small explosion and the wrong voltage

  • coffee
  • walking
  • shopping
  • cartoons
  • traveling
  • music
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Movie: External Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Favorite Band: Nightwish
Favorite Song: Black Star- Carcass
Favorite Book: Catch 22

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While in Yemen I went to a town where all of the buildings were made out of local stones that happened to be blue, green and red. From there I hiked up to a village on a sheer cliff side that was only accessible by walking. Some small girls came out and greeted me and my friends with the best coffee any of us have ever had.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, Greece, India, Iraq, Israel, Lebanon, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Qatar, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Iraq, Jordan, Netherlands, Qatar, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile. It’s free!