Kristeen Wong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristeen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Postgraduate Education (Music and Maths) & Undergradu...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and grew up in Melbourne, Australia from a Malaysian family. Also being the first of my family to be born in Australia! :)

I am currently studying to become a Music and Maths teacher in QUT Brisbane (2017). I studied my undergraduate degrees in Music (Jazz guitar) and Economics and also love playing Quidditch . I try really hard to have an interesting life and subsequently love learning new things. I also enjoy doing the following: Fixing a Rubik's cube, Playing jazz Guitar, Traveling, Playing Tennis, Dancing to Earth Wind and Fire, Running in the morning, Playing Mahjong and Poker, Reading Graphic Novels, Playing Halo and Call of Duty, Watching Tarantino films and Eating ice-cream.

I have been told I am sociable, musical and energetic. I would like to think of myself as hard working and friendly. I want to meet and befriend as many people as I can in life and just have fun!

That being said, I enjoy learning new things, and truly believe that practice is the key to any skill.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe in giving more than taking :)

Interests

Playing music, listening to music when drunk, and drinking.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • marathon
  • running
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • poker
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • tennis
  • economics

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings and John Green books.

Movies: Anything by Tarantino, Eternal Sunshine for a Spotless Mind, Godfather, Memento, Back to the Future, LoTR trilogy, Once, Zombieland...and more!

Music: Jimi Hendrix, James Brown, John Mayer, Jack Johnson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking to Annapurna Base Camp, in Nepal with my dad.
Running a full marathon.
Performed a solo gig at a great venue in Melbourne.
Backpacking around Europe by myself.
Survived a 38 hour train from Beijing to Kunming, across China.
Snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef in Cairnes, Australia.
Danced on stage with Jackie Chan in China.
Won the state championship with my quidditch team.
Eating an entire tub of ice-cream by myself in one sitting .

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach guitar of any genre, juggling, solving a Rubik's cube, quidditch skills, tennis,how to play mahjong, poker and drinking games.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely cook you dinner!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristeen’s full profile. It’s free!